We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Tapas”
Review of Gasthaus Blume

Gasthaus Blume
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: German
Description: WELCOME A historical Inn with modern concept. Here you will find: regional creative kitchen coasy rooms
Restaurant details
Description: WELCOME A historical Inn with modern concept. Here you will find: regional creative kitchen coasy rooms
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

A great sweet tapas place for afternoon snack. We ordered orange chocolate mousse, Black Forest tiramisu and farm ice-cream. Sugar rush we had! It was all good for us.

Thank noraini030405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha H, Inhaber at Gasthaus Blume, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello Noraini,

thank you very much for the review and the points.

Greetings from the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had dinner on the terrace, very nice place, not expensive at all. They prepare small portions so that you can try different types of food.

Thank NaL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I found this would restaurant on my first night of a five day business trip in Freiburg. I could not have been mote lucky!!! This restaurant has amazing food and the most friendly staff. It was such a joy to sit outside in the beer garden and enjoying the Rosemary Schnitzel with sautéed mushrooms and Bratkartoffeln. I finished my meal with a wounderful warm Mohnküchlein and walnut ice cream.

I will be back!

2  Thank Travis007DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha H, Inhaber at Gasthaus Blume, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Travis,

thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again, soon.

Regards from the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

German dishes in tapas style, what a gifted combination! A lovely place to enjoy a relaxed meal with great tastes and new experience! A must for all Black Forest lovers!

Thank ronnyjd0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha H, Inhaber at Gasthaus Blume, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ronny,

thank you for the 5 points - you make us happy!

Regards from the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The most flavorful experience in exquisite meals I've had in years! The tapas were spectacular and succulent with the most amazing service from the hosts and hostesses anyone could imagine!

My hat goes off for this superb restaurant!!! Keep what you are doing and you will have repeat customers. I will come back again and again!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha H, Inhaber at Gasthaus Blume, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Bernard,

thank you very much for the kind words and the positive review.

Hope to see you again, soon.

Regards from the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gasthaus Blume also viewed

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Gasthaus Blume? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing