We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view”

Greiffenegg-Schloessle
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

After a day of viewing the town, we walked up to Greiffenegg Schlössle for yet another viewing! Instead, we found a place to sit down and have a beer!! Best beer with the best view, EVER!! Absolute spectacular views of the surrounding area - in all directions!
Real gem!
The only negative, is that we would have loved to stay for another one, but they were closing and we were rushed a little, to finish our drinks!
But it was still a spectacular way to end our afternoon!

Thank Ansa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, Marketing at Greiffenegg-Schloessle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Ansa. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Greetings from Greiffenegg Schlössle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I feel compelled to send this review. We visited the establishment in April 2013 for the first time for a business meeting and it's a really lovely location. I tried to book again for this summer and did it with one of the well known table booking apps. The booking for a dinner on 24.7. went through but for some strange reason, I did not get a confirmation as is usually the case. I waited a few days and then sent an email and also a message on Facebook messenger. A day later a chap replied on messenger that he would look into it. Another week later, NOTHING! Today, I decided to telephone. Finally, a very nice lady at reception revealed that the whole of the restaurant had been booked by someone. It would have been good to have been informed of it 10 days ago. Not impressed!!! If their kitchen is anything like their communication skills, I fear for the place. Let's hope it was just a blip!

Thank jwhayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Food up to standard but did not excel. Wonderful views but slow and patchy service. Noise from beer garden next door. Not ideal for a first date and even allow you to linger for hours with only a coffee and drink. Did not ask us whether we wanted wine with our meal.

Thank Stellacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The restaurant is a top-class place with excellent food. Service is great with great views of the city. The interior environment is like classic environment with friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

A great experience , well situated , great for VIP groups, delicious food , great wines, nice terrace overview img the town and a very pleasant welcome form Mrs. Edeltraut Biere , who is very helpful, reactive and smiling.
It was a great diner, which all of the 70 clients appreciated , thank you

Thank DOROTHYD830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greiffenegg-Schloessle also viewed

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Greiffenegg-Schloessle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing