We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
410
900
377
105
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
900
377
105
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationconcert hallold townbusiness hotelsmall poolsuperior roomexcellent locationdecent hotelhot and cold foodmain stationcity centreblack forestconvenient locationrooms are largebusiness tripunderground parkingmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in the city centre and 5 minutes walk from the railway station which was very convenient as we travelled from Frankfurt Airport by train.
The hotel receptionist was efficient and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well for two nights.
The food in the restaurant was disappointing. I had spaghetti with beef and it did not taste nice at all. It appeared to be just out of a tin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Junoon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and the top remarks on the location, the staff and the room. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. We sincerely regret that you were not happy with the food; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that I already forwarded this review to the relevant department. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit in Freiburg. Best regards, Xavier Chanrion General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The hotel is located at the center of Freiburg, which was convenient for me to get to.
I emailed the hotel's customers' relation ahead of my arrival, asking for parking options, but I never got an answer.. :-(
Still, when I arrived, the service was very nice, the room was quite large and comfortable, and breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and review. Primary I would like to apologize that we didn't respond to your email. That is unusual and shouldn't happen, please be assured that I already took the appropriate measures in order to prevent future occurence. We very much appreciate your positive comments about our service and breakfast. I shared this feedback with my team and we all hope to welcome you back soon to Freiburg. Best regards, Xavier Chanrion General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Second time staying at this hotel.
It seems to have dated considerably in the last 12 months, the reception area looks very grubby and worn out.
Car park is huge and located underground.
Location of the hotel is good, just a short walk in to the centre of Freiburg which is a lovely town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank adamh429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much that you chose the Novotel Freiburg Am Konzerthaus again for your stay. We very much appreciate your comments and your impressions about the general state of the hotel. Due to its age the hotel might miss some modern details, even if it is still in a very good shape. Please be informed that there are already discussions and plannings for a renovation. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We all hope to welcome you back soon again to Freiburg. Best regards, Xavier Chanrion General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night only, not exactly meeting my expectations. The room was ok, but very warm and it was not possible to to turn on ac or open a window as it was next to the noisy train station.
Restaurant was closed before 8 PM so we ordered in the bar from the same menu. Slow services and average food.
Breakfast buffet was above average except for the coffee.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Lars, thank you very much for your review and your constructive criticism. We regret that your stay didn't meet your expectiations. Please be assured that I already took the appropriate measures in regard to the maintenance of our room and bar service and accepti my sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you back soon in order to leave you completely satisfacted. Best regards, Xavier Chanrion General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I have stayed at the Novotel Freiburg on a number of occasions and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. Check in was effortless thanks to the ability to check in online prior to arrival. The staff are always welcoming. The rooms are spacious and comfortable although on this occasion I found the temperature to be a little on the hot side. (It was freezing outside ) Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food. Freiburg is a great place to visit and the centre is largely car free. It is well served by public transport and the Novotel is well placed adjacent to the transport hub of the railway station, bus station and a major tram stop. It is also only a few minutes walk to the centre. I can thoroughly recommend the Novotel Freiburg.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank conguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and the top remarks on the location and the room. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Xavier Chanrion General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews