We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular Italian Restaurant”

Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 266 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In southern Italian restaurant Mamma Lina , close to the Festspielhaus , we warmly welcome you . With an original Italian wood oven and our open kitchen all guests may also like to look behind the scenes . Since 1987 we represent a piece of Italy in Baden- Baden .
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Mamma Lina seems to be very popular with the locals and I understand why. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is casual and lively. Staff were attentive even though the restaurant was full.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaLina1987, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you :) you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Great pizza, just like in Italy!! Highly recommend! Cosy place and fine service! Wood burning oven!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kthiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaLina1987, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you :) you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

good adress and service man very good.

Dish correct but when we want order a dish , it's without noddle or rice for 26E ! incredible !

and 7.6€ for a glass of italian wine, a little bit too much !

In resume, good adress, good service but a little bit too expensive for this class of restaurant.

make your experience

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franck c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaLina1987, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you :) you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Having dined at thousands of restaurants around the world, I've never come across anyone so rude. We arrived at the restaurant without a reservation and waited to check-in, and all there useless staff pretended to be busy and ignored us. After about 5 minutes of waiting we were told by an Etheopian looking waiter that the restaurant is about full, but if we come in 90 minutes he will have a table for us. We went there again, and this time after 90 minutes, and an old waiter, probably in his 50s or 60s said 90 minutes is a game of football, come back in 2 hours. This treatment we could make out was because we were Indians. I would highly recommend everyone to avoid this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
Thank TheGlobalIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaLina1987, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear TheGlobalIndian, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our restaurant. We're happy about every Feedback. We understand your displeasure and your criticism. Since the satisfaction of the guests is very important to us, we try to implement your suggestions as quickly as possible. To your criticism: "Rude, Arrogant, Racist" In our Restaurant the customer is always right. When complaining, our staff is dependent on the well-being of the guest to take care of. We are truly sorry about that occurence and we would be pleased to see you soon in our restaurant. Greetings Mamma Lina Team and family Tortora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We went here for lunch. Ordered a margharita and spicy salami pizza half and half. We also got the truffle pasta in white sauce. Both were excellent. Cheers!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AmanChit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaLina1987, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you :) you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Mamma Lina Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing