We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$169
Priceline$177
Hotels.com$169
Travelocity$169
Orbitz.com$169
Trip.com$240
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
189
158
47
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
158
47
18
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed the weekend in this hotel. First of all, Baden Baden is magical. Highly recommend. Heliopark Hotel's location is superb - in the pedestrian area, walking distance to everything. Could not have been better. Amenities are good, staff is very attentive. Breakfast is wonderful, also great service. The negative: the flip side of old charm is that the structurally there is hardly any sound insulation. Bring your ear plugs. However, the hotel also does not charge high 4 star rate. So, I still believe this is one of the better price-value combinations in town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorze17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Such a beautiful hotel. We drove from Colmar and found the hotel very easily. The staff are amazingly friendly, especially check in staff, and nothing was too much trouble for them during our stay. The breakfast has a large variety of choices and it can be eaten outside on the terrace overlooking the garden which is just gorgeous. We stayed in a Junior Suite with our two young boys and there was ample room and it was beautifully furnished. Very impressed overall and hope to return one day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rosanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Baden Baden for a wedding in July, and decided to make a short break of it. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious. We found the hotel really easy to find and the staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed during the really hot weather and the air conditioning was amazingly cool, a welcome contrast to ththe weather outside! cannot wait to stay again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catherine92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel for one night on our european road trip. It was quite hard to find when driving as it is located in a pedestrian zone. We parked at the nearest car park which was €30 per night. Cheaper parking is available but is a good hike from the hotel. Nice breakfast

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank probbins2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about the hotel, though mostly good. The staff was super friendly and helpful- of special note was Herr Mai who’s recommendations were excellent! The breakfast was nice, but nothing crazy. It was unusually hot during our visit and the hotel’s AC units were not up to the task, but I’d attribute that to poor luck. The bedding and pillows were very subpar in my opinion especially for a 4 star property. We both had amazing foot messages at the hotel. The hotel’s location is excellent right in the middle of town, but parking is not provided and must be done off site.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank toddk_LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews