We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Nearby Hotels
US$ 172
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Belle Epoque(Baden-Baden)
US$ 376
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Merkur(Baden-Baden)
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 239
US$ 224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 217
US$ 209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
US$ 194
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa(Baden-Baden)
US$ 480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
168
133
42
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
133
42
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal waterpedestrian areasauna facilitieswonderful pillowslobby barbath and showercute hotellovely balconyconcert hallcentral locationmain attractionsshopping streetlocal spabreakfast buffetfantastic hotelclean bathroompublic parking
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

As a couple we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights; it was the first time in Baden Baden and we enjoyed it to the fullest. The location of the hotel is very good - the main attractions like Casino and Caracalla/Friedrichsbad baths are within walking distance. The rooms and hotel in general are clean, the style tends to be Art Noveau intermixed with modern touches. Amenities look in well maintained, furniture and bath up to date. The staff is very helpful and friendly - ask them for restaurant tips! The hotel does not have its own parking, as it is a pedestrian area, but a big public parking 10 walking minutes away (10 euros/day) is available.

I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travel_fun000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The 200 year old hotel in the center of Baden-Baden is very charming. Staff is very friendly, and offert a birthday surprice in the morning! The astonishing breakfast buffet is worth booking in! The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy, WiFi in the room is strong (a little hassel to connect to), lovely balcony for sunbathing in february. Expect hearing your neighbours snoring which is normal in such a heritage :-). Would go there again. Haven't used the hotel SPA, but looked good for me.

Room Tip: The hotel covers several buildings, the rooms offers different possibilities (balcony, bathtube), have a look first.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

It was January 1st and we were travelling back home from Milan, when we decided to spend a night in Baden-Baden and meet some friends. It was a last minute booking and we had 60% discount (due to the date, I believe). Although it was a short stay, the hotel is nice, well located and the breakfast is very good. Hope to come back any time soon to enjoy all the facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandaCS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent feedback here on tripadvisor. We are pleased, that you liked our hotel and our offers, as well as the facilities. We would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Kind regards, B. Schmahl (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Visited with my partner for 3 nights. Baden Baden is a lovely town. Heliopark bad hotel was a very nice hotel. Good breakfast buffet, excellent spa and steam room facilities available. Receptionists very helpful, gave us local bus times, and directions to get to bus stops. Help us get to mountains for skiing and back to the airport using local buses. (Save a lot of money by not using taxis).
Also great value
Would definitely stay again if I go to Baden Baden again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback and your recent stay with us. We are pleased, that you liked our Services as offered and the friendlyness of our staff. It would be a pleasure, welcoming you and your partner again in our hotel; we wish you all the best. Kind regards, B. Schmahl (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as a couple. Check in quick and friendly. We had booked a deluxe double room, but hotel was very quite and I think we were given a free upgrade to a junior suite. Room was large, clean and comfortable, with an equally large bathroom. It also had a lovely balcony with an electronically lowering sun shade awning, although it was too cold to use in December! It also had externally window binds instead of curtains which took a few minutes to work out how to operate. A thing to note about the double bed is that although very comfy and as usual for europe it is 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single duvets, in this instance there is a 3 inch gap in the mattresses which could effect lovers, also I am 6’ 2” and like to stretch out legs and the bottom wooden board was a pain for me.
Location was perfect for spas, Christmas market, shops and restaurants, right in pedestrian area but amazingly quite. Spa area is very nice, I have never seen so many towels available for you to use. There are 2 fully equipped changing rooms (although we just changed in our rooms as we were so close to spa area). There were 2 saunas of different temperatures and a steam room but unfortunately the steam room was out of order. Relaxation room was very good, we liked the relaxation music, and my wife fell asleep every visit! We liked the fact that although the spa area officially closes at 10pm, no one came in and chucked us out when we stayed a little longer.
Breakfast was very good with a good selection of quality food. There was dancing in the small bar area the night we arrived, but the next 2 nights we were the only occupants when we went for a quick drink. We chatted to 2 very nice barmen/receptionists in English while trying to improve our German. The Free WIFI worked very well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CliveCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Mr Cox.
First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team.
It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards B. Schmahl (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews