We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Wezembeek-Oppem, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Baden Baden is a picturesque town with walking streets in the centre which makes access to the hotel by car a little more difficult if you have not asked for directions. There is a large parking lot close by and once you are at the hotel, it is great. Right in the middle of this old, but trendy, shopping area. Nice hotel and service, and great value in this populart tourist area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    112
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
142
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel sits in a great location in a beautiful little city at the entrance to the Black Forest. The hotel is beautifully appointed and feels very authentic. Authenticity also means that most of the staff speak English "fairly" well. My husband is learning German so this gave him a chance to practice his new language. The other reviewers are right in that the hotel seems to operate very efficiently on a skeletal staff. We were particularly impressed with how helpful and responsive the staff is. I had a massage in the spa that was given by a woman who had studied various techniques all over the world and was able to do a combination of procedures that eased the tension in back muscles from a very long flight. We were most impressed by the reception staff. I made the huge mistake of leaving a custom bracelet that my husband had made for me for my birthday last year. When I realized that my bracelet was missing, I immediately called this hotel. The young man at the desk found my bracelet within a few minutes and had it shipped to my home address. My bracelet made it back to the USA in about the time that I did. Thank you Heliopark! We will be back to your hotel and bring all of our family and friends with us!

Room Tip: The suites with a king-sized beds are very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Readprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel has a great location in the center of Baden Baden. Hotel itself is also quite nice and reasonably priced. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the lovely terrace.

Our room was clean, relatively roomy, and elegantly decorated. But there were also a few quirks which helped to explain the reasonable price. The hotel is right at the base of the hill and this means that rooms on the back side are squeezed quite close against the hill. This meant that our room on the 3rd floor of the hotel actually had a sort of sidewalk just outside the window, and we had to keep the curtains closed in order to prevent passersby from looking in. There was also no air conditioning or fan of any sort, and very little breeze on our side of the hotel, so it was a bit stuffy during the day.

Overall though we were quite happy with this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great location in a cute city, short walking diatance to casino and the spa. Are room was clean and roomy though the ceiling clearence on floor five was low. Had a great breakfast and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Once you find this hotel it is very centrally located and convenient for the shopping and sights. It is worth calling to understand that if you are arriving by car you can in fact drive up to the door. It means approaching in a different way but makes baggage transfer to the door easier.

For a hotel claiming four stars it is strange that there is no porter or help with the bags. We had a lovely big room with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard a good view but noisy in the morning with the building works across the courtyard. Towels provided are like postage stamps and no robes or slippers. Also no soap other than that in a glass pump bottle which is not easy in a slippery shower. Shampoo provided but no conditioner. Nice big bath that has a water feed from the springs as well as normal water.

The car park directions are fine but be warned that if you leave the car overnight you will need to see the attendant to process your ticket in the morning. This was not explained by the staff and as non German speakers it took us a while to work out why we couldn't get out of the car park.

The room had a good desk but no power points anywhere near for computers or phone charging.

Breakfast On the terrace was fresh and as it should be.

A reasonable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcguigs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.3 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.8 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.4 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.9 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Property: Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,908 - ₹ 13,698
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing