We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Booking.com$88
Hotels.com$87
Priceline$95
Travelocity$87
Trip.com$87
ZenHotels.com$98
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
173
384
121
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
384
121
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay per day parking space rooms are small comfortable stay town cheese frankfurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Booked it last minute while on the way to Frankfurt as a stop over.
The hotel has a convenient location, close to the center of the city (walking distance).
Not much to offer, but this is expected from a this brand, especially that it was not an expensive hotel... yet, the cleanliness is really good and the staff is very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shadz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina Seiter, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Baden - Baden, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this positive review about our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our helpful staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden again soon.

Kind Regards
Your Holiday Inn Express Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

This was exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, the staff was professional and friendly. The location is great, it is just a few minutes walk from the center of Baden Baden. The breakfast was good.

I had the feeling that the hotel was understaffed. The breakfast could have used an extra employee and in the evening there was only one employee to do both the reception and bar. Don't get me wrong, they did an exceptional job, this is more critique/feedback to the management.

Since the bar wasn't really appealing we went for a walk and found this great beergarten, just a few minutes walk from the hotel: Bierbrunnen Baden-Baden at the Eisenbahnstraße 9. Which is a fun place to have a drink or two in the evening.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kniiiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Good hotel that is close to the autobahn but also a 10 min walk to Baden-Baden centre. Standard Holiday Inn so you know what you get. Parking is 15€ and is limited to 30 spaces but there are many carprks in Baden-Baden. There is a layby at the front to stop and drop luggage etc.
Also a shell garage opposite which is handy for filling up.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jools6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

I rate this hotel with 3 stars for the following reasons:
1. poor AC system. my room was an oven

2. no safe box

3. housekeeping could be improved. we stayed 2 nights: only to change towels and put the duvet correctly is not cleaning a room. And housekeeping forgot to replace towel.

4.carpark: I thought that Holiday Inn Express provided free carpark. 15eur is too far expensive for the hotel-owned car park. I can understand that you charge me for carpark if it is not the hotel one, but in this case, I think is abusive.

staff at reception are nice and breakfast was perfectly organised for covid19. Room was comfy

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PaulC763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lisa Ponce de León, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Baden - Baden, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you as well for your nice comment about our breakfast and our team.
The current situation also presents us with unprecedented challenges and we are very happy that our efforts are appreciated.

We are very sorry that the air conditioning in your room was not working and we forgot to change your towels.
In order to protect our guests and our employees, we currently only clean the rooms on request.
Of course, if necessary, we will exchange towels and empty your rubbish.

It is not a standard of Holiday Inn Express to offer free parking. Despite our central location and the limited parking situation, our parking fees are the below average in Baden-Baden.
The colleagues at the reception are happy to help you with information on alternative options.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the upcoming future.
Your Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Exactly as expected from this hotel chain - friendly staff, clean rooms. We were happy to have a larger bathroom with counter space and an elevator after our previous hotel. Parking garage was convenient. Not a bad walk to the shopping area of Baden-Baden. Mattress tends to be on the firmer side. Continental breakfast was good.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SoozClues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FKBGE, Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden - Baden, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and it is thanks to customer comments such as yours that we are able to further enhance and personalize the guest experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to give you another warm welcome in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Your Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews