We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel.......and AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel.......and AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here one night while on Holiday in Germany. The check in was very professional. When we arrived at our rooms, the TV had a welcome notice on it with our name on it. This was a nice touch of personal service.

The rooms were very clean......up to date.......and beds were comfortable.

The breakfast the next morning was AMAZING..........I have never seen anything like it at a Holiday Inn Express...........ELABERATE with eggs, many pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurt.............it was INCREDABLE!!! Fantastic value!!!

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    315
    90
    12
    2
See reviews for
151
225
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

You can't be late for an concert ! Typical of the brand, and solid as it should be, but somehow everything is slightly beyond what you should expect. Rooms in the back of the building are especially quiet as the roadworks are still in progress in the tunnel under the city center. The common places are bright and pleasant. You get free internet if Platinium member. Adequate breakfast, in a lovely but crowded room. Very pleasant staff. You'll walk to town along the parks in just 15 mn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFCJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Nice hotel with excellent value for money for a short trip to Baden-Baden. Comfortable and clean family room, parking available (beware could be full, parking fee applies). Good breakfast, friendly staff. I'm Holiday Inn loyal customer and was fully satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germaniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

We opted to stay in the holiday inn at baden-Baden as it was one of the cheaper hotels available and so weren't expecting such a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is modern, clean with comfy beds. The staff were incredibly helpful and there was a good selection in the buffet breakfast that was included in the price. Unfortunately breaking my foot the week before my stay means the walk into town was a bit to far but for the more able bodied I can imagine the walk would be manageable. The was plenty of parking available in town so our trip was definitely not spoilt. Lovely town and area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

very clean , warm and modern hotel with a resnable price. located little bid far from the center but still Ok. the breakfast on the garden was magnificent with varity of selections . the bed was very comfortble.

The only negatives were the limited underground parking and the charged internet Wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nezar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
2.2 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.2 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
594 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
265 reviews
1.6 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
625 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,060 - ₹ 12,709
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden. The clever choice for a smart stay. The hotel has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors including 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. We are pleased to invite our guests to our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or after a day in the nearby located Kongresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack or use the vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing