We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
33
39
26
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
39
26
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleanblack forestlohrtown
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to everything in Baden Baden. The cafe in the hotel is nice as well. The only problem was late check in, so if you are coming there late do remind the owner of the hotel just before you are coming about your late arrival and preferably ask for a mobile phone to call as the phone indicated on the site is just located inside the building and nobody is here to answer it late in the evening.

Anyway the room we had was a modern and clean one, the bath facilities are also new and clean. And maybe next time in Baden we will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Conveniently located near the old town. Parking is within a block of the "hotel", but the "hotel" location can be one of 3 buildings. The cafe is where breakfast is served, but the rooms can be two blocks away (ours was). Our apartment room was nice, but had issues (for instance, the shower head was not properly mounted). Breakfast was good, standard continental fare. The parking garage used a card provided by the hotel, and was not hard to access.
The directions on the website were not useful due to the construction in Baden-Baden (Dec 2011), follow the GPS.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Stayed for Gasthouse Lohr for one night on our way to the Black Forest. Either because of our late arrival, or our 'low' room rate, we were assigned rooms in an 'annex' building about 1500' from the main hotel. Not only is the annex VERY hard to find, but the room was way below standards that I came to expect in Germany.
The room was not very clean, the beds very uncomfortable, and the room generally showed total lack of maintenance. To top it off, the included breakfast was substandard (worst of the 9+ hotels we stayed during our visit to Germany).
On my next trip, I will look for a better place to stay in Baden-Baden.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank ADKRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Maybe I expect too much but I have been a little disappointed with the last three hotels I have stopped in. I just think that if I'm paying 40 Euros for a room I expect a little more. I don't expect room service or any special treatment but I would expect more than one small bar of soap and some shampoo. I would also expect a TV in the room (even if it had only German channels it would have still been ok). I wouldn't expect to have to pay a key deposit. The hotel cafe is on the main road but the rooms themselves are in totaly separate blocks that are really nowhere near the hotel (OK only 2 minutes walk, but they are totaly separate). I can't compalin about the cleanliness but the room just seemed too basic and lacking in any sort of style. It did for the one night I was there but I wouldn't have wanted to have stopped longer.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews