We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in the center of Baden Baden”
Review of Hote Loehr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hote Loehr
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in the center of Baden Baden”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to everything in Baden Baden. The cafe in the hotel is nice as well. The only problem was late check in, so if you are coming there late do remind the owner of the hotel just before you are coming about your late arrival and preferably ask for a mobile phone to call as the phone indicated on the site is just located inside the building and nobody is here to answer it late in the evening.

Anyway the room we had was a modern and clean one, the bath facilities are also new and clean. And maybe next time in Baden we will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    19
    15
    14
See reviews for
26
25
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Conveniently located near the old town. Parking is within a block of the "hotel", but the "hotel" location can be one of 3 buildings. The cafe is where breakfast is served, but the rooms can be two blocks away (ours was). Our apartment room was nice, but had issues (for instance, the shower head was not properly mounted). Breakfast was good, standard continental fare. The parking garage used a card provided by the hotel, and was not hard to access.
The directions on the website were not useful due to the construction in Baden-Baden (Dec 2011), follow the GPS.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Stayed for Gasthouse Lohr for one night on our way to the Black Forest. Either because of our late arrival, or our 'low' room rate, we were assigned rooms in an 'annex' building about 1500' from the main hotel. Not only is the annex VERY hard to find, but the room was way below standards that I came to expect in Germany.
The room was not very clean, the beds very uncomfortable, and the room generally showed total lack of maintenance. To top it off, the included breakfast was substandard (worst of the 9+ hotels we stayed during our visit to Germany).
On my next trip, I will look for a better place to stay in Baden-Baden.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ADKRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baden-Baden hotels

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Maybe I expect too much but I have been a little disappointed with the last three hotels I have stopped in. I just think that if I'm paying 40 Euros for a room I expect a little more. I don't expect room service or any special treatment but I would expect more than one small bar of soap and some shampoo. I would also expect a TV in the room (even if it had only German channels it would have still been ok). I wouldn't expect to have to pay a key deposit. The hotel cafe is on the main road but the rooms themselves are in totaly separate blocks that are really nowhere near the hotel (OK only 2 minutes walk, but they are totaly separate). I can't compalin about the cleanliness but the room just seemed too basic and lacking in any sort of style. It did for the one night I was there but I wouldn't have wanted to have stopped longer.

  • Liked — Excellent shower
  • Disliked — Just appeared too cheap. No TV one v=bar of soap, no shampoo!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Haus Reichert
Hotel Haus Reichert
#33 of 50 in Baden-Baden
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#31 of 50 in Baden-Baden
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alte Laterne
Hotel Alte Laterne
#23 of 50 in Baden-Baden
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
390 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
254 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bischoff
Hotel Bischoff
#38 of 50 in Baden-Baden
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hote Loehr? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hote Loehr

Property: Hote Loehr
Address: Eichstrasse 2, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,085 - ₹ 8,534
Hotel Class:3 star — Hote Loehr 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Baden-Baden is a historical building with an old hospitality tradition.The Hotel Loehr is located in the historic centre of Baden-Baden, at Augustaplatz opposite to the Kongresshaus (Congress Centre). The Kurhaus with its legendary Casino, the 350 year old Lichtentaler Allee and the pedestrian shopping area are only a few steps away from the hotel. The thermal baths area - the modern spa complex "Caracalla Thermen", and the Roman-Irish bath "Friedrichsbad" are also just a few minutes' walk away. Our hotel consists of four buildings, which are about 50 meters apart from each other. A significant modernisation and renovation of the buildings took place in 2015. Today all rooms are equipped with a shower, a toilet, a minibar, a safe, a hairdryer and satellite TV (with German, French, English, Russian, Italian and other international channels). Wi-Fi in the rooms and in the Cafe is free for our guests. The reception and the breakfast room are provided in the main building. Also a part of the hotel complex is a Bistro-Cafe, which is often frequented by locals. The Bistro-Cafe -Restaurant has a beautiful gallery with view over the Lichtentaler Alee, Augusta place and the Congress Centre. The Gallery is ideal for meetings, weddings, birthdays, companies - and Christmas parties. In the context, you are expected a more-dimensional, international cuisine with Italian and Russian influence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hote Loehr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing