We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
265
167
51
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
167
51
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast wifi smoked fish main building the lack of air conditioning yogurt on site parking reception staff central location enjoyed our stay minute walk small room flat screen tv excellent location breakfast was included double bed a lovely stay lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have been in this hotel a few times and we like it very much.
We feel at home there and agree totally with this slogan.
The hotel is optimal located in the center of Baden-Baden. You can reach everything in a short walking distance.
We like very much the friendliness of the staff, the nice decorated and spacious rooms (we recommend room number 206, very bright with a lot of windows), the great breakfast buffet and the excellent restaurant.
Our friends stayed in the Suite 401, which is awesome and very very spacious.
The free of charge an fast wifi and the low mini bar prices are more plus points.
In Baden-Baden we like very much to enjoy the Caracalla-Therme, the little and wonderful Theater, the Casino and the Equipage next door, with a nice atmosphere and live music.
Baden-Baden is a very beautiful city and hotel Merkur a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Suite 401 is awesome, spacious and sooooooooo beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianluca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

First of all: The hotel Merkur was the hotel we've liked the most at our whole 3 weeks trip and it was better than all the 4 stars hotel. So we can not understand why it has only 3 and a half stars.
The staff is so friendly, helpfully with always a smile at the face.
Our booked suite was unbelievable. So spacious, modern and beautiful with a bathup under window with a great view overlooking Baden-Baden. The suite is 5 stars worth.
We are really impressed and we can recommend the hotel Merkur highly especially the fantastic suite 401

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaBaldi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

i stayed one night in Merkur hotel Baden Baden , multiple choice of eating,very good ambiance, staff very friendly and helpful, was able to use the business centre for work purpose and the friendly staff did not charge me. I enjoyed my stay in Baden-Baden and Hotel Merkur contributed greatly to that experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The place was fully booked but after a while the friendly and efficient receptionist managed to get a (good value) room for us. A bit small but nice, well designed. Comfy beds, a lot of storage space. Loud TV next door (thin walls?) and poor wifi. Modern and functional bathroom with towel warmer. Very good breakfast served in the comfortable and well designed restaurant in basement.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Super attentive staff. Room was clean and bed and pillows super comfortable. Location was a must ! We parked car for 12 euros a night and never had to take it out as it's a block away from center. I would stay here in a heartbeat again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lareja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Hirsch, Inhaber at Hotel Merkur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel Merkur and for your 5 stars review.
We love to read review like yours and that is one reason we love our job and the work with our guest.
We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest and wish you a good tine until we see you again.
Warmest regards from Baden-Baden
Matthias Hirsch & the whole Hotel MERKUR-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews