We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
28
57
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs friendly hotel yogurt internet connection nice stay town centre opera
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were totally surprised by our room, it was more like a suite (perhaps we were upgraded) we didn't ask. Our room was very large overlooking the back garden and we had a large deck with seating. Now I love having a deck or balcony to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee or a wine. Our bathroom was huge, a walk in shower plus a large soaking tub, very modern bathroom with double sinks. No complaints from us. Totally pleased with this room and hotel. We managed to park outside for free based on the timing of our arrival back to the hotel after a day of exploring. Breakfast the next day, again a great typical German breakfast. We found the location easy to get to by car and around by foot.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jnjAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are tidy, clean and fine for the price. It is quite centrally located, 7 min into the centre and has all you need. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is okay too. The staff is friendly, the breakfast has all you need. There is parking just in front of the hotel and if you have a motorbike you can park in the courtyard beside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We paid 106 euro for a double room. We asked for separate beds but this seemed impossible, so far the service.
The staff was very friendly, yet typical German friendly in a way it has to be friendly, not because they like their work.
The rooms are spacious and very high, they remind me of the large communist hotels in Odessa.

The breakfast was very normal hotel style.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank freddeket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

It was okay but nothing to write home about. A little frayed around the edges with defered maintenance quite evident. Decent breakfast but not as good as the lowly Ibis we stayed in a few days ago. Served the purpose but certainly not a memorable experience

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This is a very nice hotel. It is a couple hundred yards away from the city center and a little more to the Casino. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is very good. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel on the first floor and it was a little noisy at night but that ended by midnight.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JC0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews