We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
28
57
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs friendly hotel yogurt internet connection nice stay town centre opera
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We arrived in Baden-Baden without a reservation, and were able to get a room here very easily. They put us in room 8, which is on the main floor, but the furthest you can get from the reception. However, we were delighted to discover that it also has a private outside entrance from the garden, complete with garden furniture! We really enjoyed it, and by using that outside entrance the next day, it shortened the route with our big suitcase by quite a bit.

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. Wifi back in our room was not great, but there is another small courtyard where it works very well... the dining room too.

Room tip: Room 8 is on the garden and has private outdoor space to enjoy.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We only had one night here, as planned, after a long day of travel. The hotel desk staff were nice, got us to the room quickly and answered our questions. They led us to a great restaurant (Porterhouse Grill) for dinner where my husband had the best steak he'd had in Europe! The room was big for Europe standards, clean, nice and the bathroom small but lovely. There was no air-conditioning. However, the big picture window opened at the top so we got air flow. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Great stay for one night.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetireeC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The hotel is about 50 metres from the Festspielhause and a 5 minute walk to the town centre. We went to a concert so it was an ideal location.
The hotel is in a large old building. But it occupies only part of the building having only about 35 rooms and a large dining room.
Nothing fancy but immaculately clean and comfortably furnished. We had room 50, overlooking the main street (but quiet) and was very large with a wonderful, high ceiling.
Breakfast was a basic German/continental meal but with all fresh ingredients.
Extremely easy to drive there as it is on the main street directly from the highway, right after the Festspielhause. And quite inexpensive for Baden Baden in such a great location

Room tip: Rooms on the front such as 50
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I think it is marker as 3 stars but it beats many 4 stars i stayed in. Very convinient location, pleasant stuff, 5 min walk from the center, just follow the carpet on the sidewalk. Garage is 10euro/day but in front of hotel u can park free 18.00 to 8.00
Supermarket next door. Oh, yes, don't be suprised but you may find here more russians then germans.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NorthbrookB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel Schweizer Hof is located at the edge of the old city, about 7 minute walk. We had a room at the front, facing the street. Room is clean, free wifi, good beds, basic bathroom, nothing fancy but nice. Room has no AC , I think it can get warm during the summer . With open windows , the traffic can be heard ( if you are the front) . But really all you need for a pleasurable short stay.
Breakfast buffet is good, plenty of choice. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
Parking is not free, in front of the hotel 3 euros for max 2 hours. There is a parking garage ( Festspielhaus ) very close by, about 2 min. walk which is not expensive, 7 euros overnight.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rotjeknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews