We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Agoda.com
$80
View deal
Hotels.com$89
Priceline$88
Hurb$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
1,470
368
123
66
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,470
368
123
66
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest pool and sauna area free parking small river the hotel manager great hotel hotel is located quiet area fitness room beautiful park nice stay town centre rooms are big large balcony stayed here for nights spa director
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Great weekend in Leonardo Royal Baden-Baden. The room was very clean, everything in the room was in perfect technical condition. Big thanks to reception staff and General Manager Almar for hospitality. For sure will return back

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gamadgamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear guests,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your excellent feedback with all your friendly words.
We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us
and we are looking forward hosting you again in our house and in Baden-Baden and remain in the meantime
with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We arrived late at the Leonardo hotel and had a warm welcome. We got a very spacious room with the view to the forest.
In the morning there was a rich breakfast.
The hotel is located in a very quite area

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Radihabsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear Radi,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your excellent feedback.
We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us
and we are looking forward hosting you again in our house and in Baden-Baden and remain in the meantime
with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

We were with our family in Baden Baden and we where lucky to be in the Leonardo Royal. We got a spacious room with the view to the forest.
The walkway into the city is like 15 minutes along a small river.
The breakfast is rich of choice.
The stay was a big pleasure.

Room tip: Use as well the pool area
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwicka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear Zwicka,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your excellent feedback.
It is so good to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward hosting you again in our house and in Baden-Baden and remain in the meantime
with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

This is a modern, clean functional hotel with reasonable rates. The location is by the park and about a 20 minute scenic walk into the centre of town. Felt very safe walking back through the park. after dark. Staff were friendly and helpful. Where the place excels is the breakfast which is amazing, best we had in a 2 week trip through Europe.
After leaving we wondered if we should have tried the restaurant to see if that was also good.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear Lisa,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your excellent feedback.
We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us
and we are looking forward hosting you again in our house and in Baden-Baden and remain in the meantime
with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

We arrived at the leonardo hotel and got a very nice room with a view to the blaxk forest. The hotel is located in a very quite residential atea. Along the small river Os
there is a nice way to the center of the town.
We enjoyed every day the rich breakfast.

we will come back.
Until the next time

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 836guyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elmar Jäger, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear guest,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your excellent feedback.
We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us
and we are looking forward hosting you again in our house and in Baden-Baden and remain in the meantime
with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews