We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
487
228
75
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
228
75
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking spa area is fabulous hotel recommend this hotel the location is perfect breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious per day casino sauna town luggage germany euros baths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We parked up in the basement car park of the hotel. This cost 30 Euros per day. It is a secure carpark.
First impressions happy with the cleanliness and decor of the hotel.The hotel location is convenient aswell, as its not far from the shops and restaurants in the centre.

Staff on the reception, just stare no courtesy of a welcome or saying hello etc.
Nobody asked if we required help with our luggage or if we needed anything.

Rooms are spacious, our bathroom had a shower and a bath tub but limited on shower gel and shampoo and towels. Which was annoying as it's a 5 star hotel you would expect that bit to be on point.

The spa area we used the pool, with the jacuzzi. Water was cold bur bearable.
Steam and Sauna were not working.

Overall average experience would not stay again, as very expensive for the service received.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 762sumaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Revenue Management at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer.
We want to take this opportunity to apologise for all inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the comfort and well being of our guests and we highly regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Of course this issue has been taken in a serious light and we have spoken to the according department heads to avoid any similar reoccurrence in the future.

We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised.
Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Hotel well positioned in Baden Baden near casino and plenty of good restaurants.
Room good, although double bed basically just 2 singles pushed together. Room clean but not replenished with shower gel and tea bags etc.
Towels also below par for a five star, ones in spa far better!
Breakfast good although choice of fruit a bit limited. Lovely fresh orange juice!

Would say it’s more of a good 4, lacks some of the attention to detail of that of a five.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank merlin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Revenue Management at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer.
We want to take this opportunity to apologise for all inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the comfort and well being of our guests and we highly regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Of course this issue has been taken in a serious light and we have spoken to the according department heads to avoid any similar reoccurrence in the future.

We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised.
Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel is like a Dream of when you search for a luxury, quite , clean newly renovated luxury hotel.. The hotel is located right in the middle of Baden Baden literally next to the park and Casino with 1 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.. Spa area is really clean with friendly staff and the pool isn’t the biggest but long enough to get a good morning swim before the new saunas..
Breakfast was incredible served and serviced by smiling friendly and service minded staff whom clearly like their job..

Overall great great time we will be back for sure..

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler70264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Revenue Management at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at booking.com.
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

With very best regards,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Food and drink service ar dinner rather formal and pretentious; food itself very good. Breakfast service and food very satisfactory. Good selection of choices which were well presented. Tea and coffee not served hot

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

With very best regards,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

This was by far the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our trip to Germany but I wouldn't say it was the best. We really like charming places with a sense of the history and culture of the its location. Maison Messmer was more of a moderately luxurious hotel that could have been anywhere.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaTravelerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer.
We are very happy to hear that you found our staff ver friendly and helpful.
We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised.
Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews