We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
487
228
75
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
228
75
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking spa area is fabulous hotel recommend this hotel the location is perfect breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious per day casino sauna town luggage germany euros baths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Food and drink service ar dinner rather formal and pretentious; food itself very good. Breakfast service and food very satisfactory. Good selection of choices which were well presented. Tea and coffee not served hot

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

With very best regards,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

This was by far the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our trip to Germany but I wouldn't say it was the best. We really like charming places with a sense of the history and culture of the its location. Maison Messmer was more of a moderately luxurious hotel that could have been anywhere.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaTravelerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer.
We are very happy to hear that you found our staff ver friendly and helpful.
We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised.
Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Beautiful rooms. Nice bathroom products.Located right next to casino. noisy at night if you sleep with open window. Breakfast is the same every day - no variety at all if you stay for a long time. Front desk staff is nice, girl that works evenings was very helpful. No free parking, they have parking garage near by for fee and with very very unhelpful attendant. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

With very best regards,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

An exceptional experience from start to finish.

Superb accommodation and staff in a great location. Can’t think of any way it could be improved.

Even the car parking is first class with east access to the hotel.

The pool is nice, but perhaps only with a quick visit when there’s an exceptional spa in town.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PRBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

With very best regards,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Messmer over New Years 2021, and despite loving the area - we were very disappointed with the Messmer hotel.

It’s clear that it used to be the grandest hotel in beautiful Baden-Baden, but is in dire need of an update and some modernizing. Their main sauna has fluorescent lighting (including what looks like a hole in the ceiling with a plastic light cover stuck on), no music and a generally no thought to create a relaxing atmosphere.

The restaurant decor and food is very reminiscent of a senior citizens dining hall. We had booked their “New Years dinner” and were so disappointed with the food and the service - which included a heavily saluted brown soup that was delivered in faulty towers style, with plates rattling at seismic pitch- that we ended up leaving three courses in to the 6-course meal.

While the hotel manager did apologize and offer to book us somewhere else, which was not easy, on New Years Eve with no notice, - they ended up still trying to charge us for the full meal when we checked out!

Overall: this hotel seems to cater to a much more elderly crowd, and maybe their target audience doesn’t mind / notice that the quality has slipped over the years. But for anyone who wants atmosphere and attention to detail- this is not the place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank 955tanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer.
We want to take this opportunity to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the comfort and well being of our guests and we highly regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Of course this issue has been taken in a serious light and we have spoken to the according department heads to avoid any similar reoccurrence in the future.

We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which the Hommage Hotels are recognised.
Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews