We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Brenners is undoubtedly a lovely hotel in a lovely location but it is exceptionally expensive - and the experience is not exceptional. Only those fortunate enough to be able to say 'money is no object' would rate it as value for money I think. The interior decor of the hotel is looking tired with threadbare carpet in places - not something you expect from a hotel where the cheapest room is 330 euros a night....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    48
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
279
42
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have been a guest last week end and found everything just great elegant!I enjoyed the garden, the Spa the great pool! The huge park in which it is positioned is just paradise!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, U.A.E.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Brenners Park Hotel and Spa is a truly uplifting and enjoyable experience. Everything is taken care of from entering the hotel to when you leave. The rooms are wonderful, the spa treatment choice and expertise is amazing and the overall ambiance is supported by friendly and attentive staff. The conservatory winter garden restaurant is also a must visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaithiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Brenner's Park captures the true essence of what a hotel should be! Our trip was perfection - from the amazing staff and their warm hospitality to the extraordinary level of service at every turn. The setting is something to behold. Comfortable, yet contemporary old world luxury. Brenner's truly takes you away from the world and sets you in a fairytale you never want to end!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarynMillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were in Prague on our way to Paris with a few days to kill.. I booked this place because of its Conde Naste Rating as the Best in Germany and because these fine folks own the Hotel du Cap Eden Roc (one of my favorite hotels on Earth). Well folks -- I learned that you can't book a hotel that way.

The hotel is lovely enough.. It comes up on you quickly, quite unassuming.. It doesn't seem like the Grand Hotel destination you'd expect because of it's proximity to surrounding buildings and the town. The grounds are park-like and nice, but not mind-blowingly nice. The halls seem almost pre-war spartan and plain. You don't realize how lovely the place is until you get into your suite.

Great amenities and lots of detail were inside. I recently redid my home bath in Carrera Marble and the Italian marble guy told us that the best of our marble had been mined for other jobs over the decades. Well that stone is in your suite here.. Magnificent marble work looked like jewelry. It was really dramatic and well maintained. But stone is not enough to make a stay.. lots of stains on the carpets made the place feel dirty. The food was fine, the pool was indoor and on our hot summer day would have been nice to have outside. The biggest thing was that there was no site influence short of the forrest, which is nice enough, but not that mind-blowingly great that we'll be back anytime soon.

My wife put it best: "Baden-Baden is Boring-Boring". There is just no good reason to be here and we couldn't wait to leave town. I understand it has a great Conde Naste rating but based on the others staying here, Conde Naste readers must be terribly old and German. Lots of both of those here. Kids didn't seem very welcome. Summary: Avoid.

Room Tip: End of the hall rooms have glass on two sides. Staff tried hard and were a redeeming quality for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theLuckiestGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden-Baden
0.6 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.4 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
33.7 km away
Berlins Hotel KroneLamm
Berlins Hotel KroneLamm
#1 of 5 in Bad Teinach-Zavelstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 km away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa

Property: Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Address: Schillerstr. 4/6 | 76530 Baden-Baden, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#1 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#1 Spa Hotel in Baden-Baden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#2 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,898 - ₹ 75,411
Hotel Class:5 star — Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect combination between urban lifestyle and pastoral idyll. Enchant yourself by the piano player in our private park and savor the culinary delights in one of our restaurants - give yourself time to breathe and to enjoy. The most impressive and innovative new destination spa "Villa Stephanie" opened January 2015 on the grounds of Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa in Baden-Baden - the flagship property of the Oetker Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenners Park-Hotel And Spa
Brenners Park Hotel Baden-Baden
Brenner's Park Baden Baden
Brenners Park Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing