We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$227
Hotels.com$227
Priceline$233
Travelocity$227
Vio.com$219
Hurb$236
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
299
89
20
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
89
20
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caracalla spa underground passage junior suite thermal baths mineral water heated floors welcome drink easy access excellent hotel we loved our stay mini fridge rooms are spacious breakfast room breakfast was excellent town centre black forest spas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022

the hotel location is very close to therme. there is good parking. very big rooms. easy to do old city walking.
the price is very fair. there are very near good restaurants. good staff. very recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank strulovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at this wonderful, family-run hotel recently for a few nights at the end of a trip to Helsinki and Berlin. It was a wonderful, relaxed end to our vacation. We travel often and the service here was professional and world-class; I don't think we have experienced better service anywhere in the world, at any price point. The friendly front desk staff printed out covid test results for us, helped my daughter with train schedules to Frankfurt, and ordered a cab to take her to the train station (many thanks to Carolin!). We also had our questions re: hiking or touring the Black Forest answered. The room was efficiently and well-designed for comfort, without waste. Our room faced the large deck with a view of the Therme and the rolling green. It was spotlessly clean with a comfortable mattress, nice linens, and a deep bathtub. Toiletries were French and smelled heavenly. There was a towel warmer, heated floors in the bathroom, and adequate lighting, although the room got plenty of sunlight. The deck was not private (it was shared by the restaurant and a couple of other rooms) but we were able to spend some quiet time out there, sipping wine or coffee at the table outside and taking in the scenery. The included amenities were generous and included tea, some coffee in pods (kettle and coffee maker were in the room), as well as two small bottles of wine, a beer, some light snacks, and mineral water. The water, coffee, and tea were refreshed daily, while the first round of the mini-bar was included in the rate. As others have noted, it is a couple of minutes away from the Therme, where we spent two very pleasant afternoons. The downtown area is around 10 minutes on foot, where you can find both nicer and more casual restaurants. We also did a wonderful walk up through some forested land, beginning near the hotel, which was spectacular. Breakfast was also delicious with the usual European-style breakfast choices but everything tasted fresh and you could also order a cooked egg dish or pancakes. In short, this hotel had everything we could possibly need or want and helped make our stay in Baden-Baden relaxing and enjoyable. Highly, highly recommended!

Room tip: We loved our room next door to the restaurant, facing the deck (201)
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drrusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, and so well located. It's a short walk from the city center, but it's also right next to the Caracalla Spa--there's even a walkway from the hotel directly into the spa for extra convenience.

The service was super friendly and helpful. They provided us with excellent recommendations for dining and activities in the area, as well as helping us book passes at the spa. They also provided tote bags with spa towels for us to use while at the spa.

The next time I'm in Baden-Baden overnight, I will absolutely book this hotel again.

Room tip: Park view rooms have a view of the Caracalla Spa.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Our stay was perfect in every aspect - good location, sparkling clean room with great attention to detail, staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, with great view from the terrace. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank User U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here many times before. On this trip, we realised that this is possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world, including all star levels. The staff are incredibly thoughtful and friendly. They are always one step ahead of you to ensure that your stay is a first class experience. The breakfast is delicious. A great selection of pastries, cold meat and cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, cereals and other hot meals cooked for you. The rooms are spacious including large bathroom with bath, safe in room, complimentary mini bar, lounges and ample storage room. We were in Baden Baden to visit the Caracalla Spa. The great thing about this hotel is that you can walk to the spa via the underground carpark so you do not need to go outside in the cold. A first class hotel providing a first class experience. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MlbTraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews