We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets
Ranked #18 of 18 Val d'Isere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

We booked this via Nortlander, meaning me and 1500 other teenagers traveled. Me and 4 other guys booked a room here. Our first problem came when we weren't able to find it, after 24 hours in a bus. When we arrived to the room, we realised it was very small, but as there was no closet, there was 5 huge pairs of skiingshoes and 10 other pair of shoes, just lying around, witch ment there was almost no place in the enterence. Also there was a ruined picture, and a ruined cuttingboard.

The five beads were the sofa, a little 1 1/2 man bead plus 1 bunk bed, so not at all enough place for five big guys.

Also the skiingcloset was much to small for five ski.

And all in all terrible expirience.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank haraldsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2015

Stayed in Jardins over New Year. It was absolutely fine. Apartment a bit small and a bit basic but we opted for two apartments between four of us. Certainly good value for money. Room was nice and clean, nothing noisy, plenty of hot water, good ski-storage facilities, helpful reception staff. We catered for ourselves ok but also ate out. Yes there are better but no doubt dearer, and at the end of the day its the skiing that we came for. Agree with earlier "does what it says on the tin" comment. After difficult journey from airport to resort, having booked very last minute we were pleasantly surprised. Would recommend, certainly from financial perspective.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in the Verdets annexe of the complex. I booked through Thompson Ski and was under no illusion that this property was not a hotel but basic self catering accomodation. This was a budget holiday to one of the best ski areas in the world so I was not expecting the Ritz. Yes the appartment is cramped (and there were 4 of us) and lack of storage space for clothes and bags was an issue but the appartment was clean , warm and well situated for the slopes / free bus. The kitchen was adequate and even had a dishwasher! There was a decent bathroom and seperate toilet. My one complaint would be the Reception opening times (or lack there of) and the fact that on arrival we stood in a line with only 4 parties in front of us but still had to wait 90 mins before we got to the front of the queue. There was only one receptionist on duty who took between 20-30 minutes booking in each party. She was however very friendly and polite and spoke good English.
I did not read the reviews on this site until after I came home and am glad that I didn't as it would have dampened my enthusiasm for the trip. At the end of the day the 4 of us were there to ski on a budget and the property seemed fit for purpose. After all , it's the fantastic ski-ing and apres ski we were there for , not to sit in a hotel room all week!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulieboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

C'est avec plaisir que nous découvrons que vous avez passé un agréable séjour au sein de notre résidence.
En effet, les appartements sont bien agencés et très bien équipés.
Nous ne manquerons pas de féliciter notre personnel.

A bientôt!
L'Equipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here last week, it was terrible booked via ski direct. I have stayed in 'shoeboxes' before but this was the worst. The rooms were very dull. The lights in the hall way were not working. We had to guess which room was ours at night! The pathway to and from the apartment to the main road was very icy. With my little sister falling over a few times and coming out with a few bruises. I did complain to the receptionist, but didn't get much response. Another day an icicle fell from the roof and cut my finger. Again I complained and asked to speak to the manager but the receptionist said he was away. I asked for him to come see me or call me, but the next day the receptionists excuse was his English was not very good. Didn't get much help from reception. Never got to speak to manager. And the ice on the pathway just got worse as the week went bye.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

C'est avec grand regret que nous lisons votre avis.
Nous ne manquerons pas d'informer le responsable de la résidence.

Cordialement,
L'Equipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked a room in this place thru a website from a private owner. I should have become suspicious when they only accepted a bank transfer and cash, but unfortunately I threw my considerations to the wind.
It began with the fact that I had to call the owner to find out whether he had received my bank transfer deposit. I didn't even receive a confirmation email or anything and had to do some detective work to find out the address. When we arrived, we had to ask 3 people and when we finally found the place, we couldn't get inside because we didn't know the entry code. Some customer service!
The whole building smells bad. We stayed in a unit meant for 4, but even for the two of us there was no space at all. The room smelled, the bed was disgusting and smelly, separate toilet and rest of bathroom, no towels or bed linen. We had to sleep under duvets with no covers! The room was dirty and there was hair that was neither mine nor my boyfriend's everywhere. The crazy thing is that it wasn't even cheap and we could have stayed in a much better place for the same amount!
I cried for four days and had a nervous breakdown after which we decided to leave. The owner was so arrogant to say that the shabbiness was 'designer' as if to imply I was an ignoramus who knew nothing of design. I've stayed at W hotels the world over, so I know what quality is. Nobody expects the Bourj in Val d'Isere, but I do expect a place to adhere to basic hygiene levels and have adequate bedding.
Please avoid this place, the owners ar clearly having a laugh at their guests' expense. I found this experience nothing but utterly humiliating and want to rid my memory of it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you'll deeply regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.2 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Chalets de Solaise
0.7 km away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
424 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpina Lodge - Val d'Isere
Alpina Lodge - Val d'Isere
#29 of 39 in Val d'Isere
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Residence Odalys Les Hauts du Rogoney
1.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
0.4 km away
Auberge Saint-Hubert
Auberge Saint-Hubert
#22 of 39 in Val d'Isere
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets

Address: Route de la Balme, Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Val d'Isere
Price Range: ₹ 6,015 - ₹ 16,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odalys Residence Les Verdets Hotel
Residence Les Jardins De Val Et Les Verdets France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing