We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Avancher(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellier(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel le Kern(Val d'Isere)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Avenue Lodge Hotel(Val d'Isere)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kandahar(Val d'Isere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
5
6
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
6
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Stayed in Jardins over New Year. It was absolutely fine. Apartment a bit small and a bit basic but we opted for two apartments between four of us. Certainly good value for money. Room was nice and clean, nothing noisy, plenty of hot water, good ski-storage facilities, helpful reception staff. We catered for ourselves ok but also ate out. Yes there are better but no doubt dearer, and at the end of the day its the skiing that we came for. Agree with earlier "does what it says on the tin" comment. After difficult journey from airport to resort, having booked very last minute we were pleasantly surprised. Would recommend, certainly from financial perspective.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in the Verdets annexe of the complex. I booked through Thompson Ski and was under no illusion that this property was not a hotel but basic self catering accomodation. This was a budget holiday to one of the best ski areas in the world so I was not expecting the Ritz. Yes the appartment is cramped (and there were 4 of us) and lack of storage space for clothes and bags was an issue but the appartment was clean , warm and well situated for the slopes / free bus. The kitchen was adequate and even had a dishwasher! There was a decent bathroom and seperate toilet. My one complaint would be the Reception opening times (or lack there of) and the fact that on arrival we stood in a line with only 4 parties in front of us but still had to wait 90 mins before we got to the front of the queue. There was only one receptionist on duty who took between 20-30 minutes booking in each party. She was however very friendly and polite and spoke good English.
I did not read the reviews on this site until after I came home and am glad that I didn't as it would have dampened my enthusiasm for the trip. At the end of the day the 4 of us were there to ski on a budget and the property seemed fit for purpose. After all , it's the fantastic ski-ing and apres ski we were there for , not to sit in a hotel room all week!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulieboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

C'est avec plaisir que nous découvrons que vous avez passé un agréable séjour au sein de notre résidence.
En effet, les appartements sont bien agencés et très bien équipés.
Nous ne manquerons pas de féliciter notre personnel.

A bientôt!
L'Equipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here last week, it was terrible booked via ski direct. I have stayed in 'shoeboxes' before but this was the worst. The rooms were very dull. The lights in the hall way were not working. We had to guess which room was ours at night! The pathway to and from the apartment to the main road was very icy. With my little sister falling over a few times and coming out with a few bruises. I did complain to the receptionist, but didn't get much response. Another day an icicle fell from the roof and cut my finger. Again I complained and asked to speak to the manager but the receptionist said he was away. I asked for him to come see me or call me, but the next day the receptionists excuse was his English was not very good. Didn't get much help from reception. Never got to speak to manager. And the ice on the pathway just got worse as the week went bye.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

C'est avec grand regret que nous lisons votre avis.
Nous ne manquerons pas d'informer le responsable de la résidence.

Cordialement,
L'Equipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked a room in this place thru a website from a private owner. I should have become suspicious when they only accepted a bank transfer and cash, but unfortunately I threw my considerations to the wind.
It began with the fact that I had to call the owner to find out whether he had received my bank transfer deposit. I didn't even receive a confirmation email or anything and had to do some detective work to find out the address. When we arrived, we had to ask 3 people and when we finally found the place, we couldn't get inside because we didn't know the entry code. Some customer service!
The whole building smells bad. We stayed in a unit meant for 4, but even for the two of us there was no space at all. The room smelled, the bed was disgusting and smelly, separate toilet and rest of bathroom, no towels or bed linen. We had to sleep under duvets with no covers! The room was dirty and there was hair that was neither mine nor my boyfriend's everywhere. The crazy thing is that it wasn't even cheap and we could have stayed in a much better place for the same amount!
I cried for four days and had a nervous breakdown after which we decided to leave. The owner was so arrogant to say that the shabbiness was 'designer' as if to imply I was an ignoramus who knew nothing of design. I've stayed at W hotels the world over, so I know what quality is. Nobody expects the Bourj in Val d'Isere, but I do expect a place to adhere to basic hygiene levels and have adequate bedding.
Please avoid this place, the owners ar clearly having a laugh at their guests' expense. I found this experience nothing but utterly humiliating and want to rid my memory of it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you'll deeply regret it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here as a coach driver bringing a party of students on a ski holiday, the good bit is the location, close to lifts and free bus service. That is where the good ends, we stayed in a four person appartment, there was hardley room for two of us, no where to hang or store clothes or dry them for that matter, the shower head was not fastened to the wall, one set of curtains was not fixed to the wall, we repaired them. The kitchen was tiny and only room for one person at a time to prepair food. We had bunk beds one single bed and the sofa turned into a single bed, so no double bed at all. I am really pleased I did not pay for this, Dont bring your family here.
Just a quick mention about Val d' isere, the ski area;s are fantastic plenty of slopes for all abilities, the town is beautilful with plenty of shops resturants and bars, the only drawback, is it is bloody expensive.

Room Tip: Dont go here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tidzadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews