We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
chalet colinn(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 5 Freres(Val d'Isere)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avenue Lodge Hotel(Val d'Isere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chalet Black Pearl(Val d'Isere)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
5
6
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
6
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here as a coach driver bringing a party of students on a ski holiday, the good bit is the location, close to lifts and free bus service. That is where the good ends, we stayed in a four person appartment, there was hardley room for two of us, no where to hang or store clothes or dry them for that matter, the shower head was not fastened to the wall, one set of curtains was not fixed to the wall, we repaired them. The kitchen was tiny and only room for one person at a time to prepair food. We had bunk beds one single bed and the sofa turned into a single bed, so no double bed at all. I am really pleased I did not pay for this, Dont bring your family here.
Just a quick mention about Val d' isere, the ski area;s are fantastic plenty of slopes for all abilities, the town is beautilful with plenty of shops resturants and bars, the only drawback, is it is bloody expensive.

Room Tip: Dont go here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tidzadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Sub standard accommodation. Furthermore after a 5.55am pick-up I was charged 55euro's on my debit card card a 'so called' cleaning charge. The apartment was cleaner when I left than we I arrived!! Crystal ski don't want to know about my complaint and I am now nervous that this hotel have my card details and seem to have no issues with stealing from me!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mivvi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Spent a week in this 'hotel '( hostel). Baring in mind that I'm 18 and was expecting a budget holiday before I left i browsed through these reviews and went in with a positive mindset but i hate to admit it everyone who is reviewing is pretty accurate. First of all on arrival you are provided with linen , this is to be expected so I wasn't too bothered about this but then getting into my room with just thin blankets which i don't think have been washed , throughout the week i found myself pulling out very long hairs from this blanket which were clearly not mine. Also on arrival you are giving a cleaning list , when you leave the room you are expected to take the role of the cleaner and do tasks such as scrub the hotplates , sweep and mop the floor etc... which is frankly terrible , especially after paying £70 a night to stay there. As i was at this hotel for a ski holiday which means that I was going in and out 4 times on average every day and spending a week there the reception was open 3 times that i had saw throughout the duration of my stay . I could carry on and moan about other things like the hotel often smelling of weed but i will leave it at that and just generally say that you would be better off spending a extra hundred buck and going elsewhere . Don't worry though val d'isere is an amazing ski holiday and i'd recommend it to anyone :)

Room Tip: don't bother with this place !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews