We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best desserts in Alps”
Review of Maison Chevallot

Maison Chevallot
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Val d'Isere
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Visited several times in Tignes and Val d´Isere. Very satisfied everytime. Great choice of desserts which are always fresh and delicious. Very friendly staff. We recommend for people with a sweet tooth.

Thank Monika Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonChevallot, Responsable relations clients at Maison Chevallot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are happy you had satisfaction tasting our breads and desserts. We hope to see you soon again in Val d'Isère and Tignes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018

This bakery is simply incredible! The desserts in the window all look amazing and inside everything from Pizza, Bread, Sandwiches pretty much anything you might want for breakfast or lunch! The portion size is formidable also, no choice between quality or quantity here!

The place is pretty much always busy but there are usually two or three people serving so there is never a long wait. We didnt eat in, as it didnt strike us as that type of place.

We visited every day of our stay in Val d'isere for something for lunch or a cake or croissant. Make sure you dont leave it too late in the afternoon thought to make sure you get the best selection.

Prices i think were pretty good considering the quality and size of what you get.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wand3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonChevallot, Responsable relations clients at Maison Chevallot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks for your comment and your loyalty during your stay in Val d'Isère. We are happy that you enjoyed every meal with our products, and took the change to taste and enjoy our pastries ! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Opens early to buy pastries for breakfast. The cakes are very nice.
The service in the coffee shop is slow and coffee is Val prices!!
Will buy from the shop next time in Val but in no rush to have coffee.

Thank MrandMrsPoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonChevallot, Responsable relations clients at Maison Chevallot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your visit and comment on trip Advisor. We make constant effort to minimize the waiting lines in our shops, to give our customers full satisfaction. Hope to see you soon again at Maison Chevallot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A mortifying experience, I had told my children to choose whatever they wanted with the intention of leaving with a reasonable size haul. Instead I had informed the female that I had broken an egg as they had left a tray of chocolate eggs on a pull out shelf which I bumped into and injured myself on.

This same female then started shouting at my children, I then told her I broke the egg and that I would pay for the egg.

She then proceeded to a sign in the corner of the shop that said “do not touch” so goodness knows how one is supposed to make a purchase without touching.

Anyway I had promised my children chocolate and left the shop having only purchasing a few items.

For the record the chocolate is nice, average but nice and the pastries are a wide open health hazard with everyone leaning over them.

Thank JJ_074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonChevallot, Responsable relations clients at Maison Chevallot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We sincerely apologize that you encountered such a problem in our shops. We investigated to find out more about this case and we deeply regret that you have had such a experience starting from such a small incident. We took every possible actions for this not to be repeated. We are always at your disposal to accompany you on a new and pleasant visit in our shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stopped off here and we were so happy that we did, it was amazing with such a range of breads, cakes, pastries. We bought is red berry brioche and it was a little pricy, but it was well worth the effort in buying it. The inside was oozing with berry jam and it was so good that we even bought one to take home back to the U.K. with us.

Recommend this place !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonChevallot, Responsable relations clients at Maison Chevallot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you spent a delicious moment tasting our red berry brioche and our succulent homemade jams. Hope to see you soon again in Val d'Isère, Tignes and Séez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Chevallot also viewed

Val d'Isere, Savoie
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 
Val d'Isere, Savoie
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 

Been to Maison Chevallot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing