We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
278
135
36
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
135
36
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski shop boot room magical holiday half board superior room stayed here for nights ski room end of the day excellent bar ski rental restaurant staff main restaurant definitely return to this hotel sauna and steam room small pool excellent hotel centre of town
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were lucky enough to come late season. This led to the rooms being good value and having free ski passes thrown in. Keep and eye out for these offers on their website.

The rooms were comfortable and quiet. They have ample space and pleasant bath rooms.

The breakfast here is very good with a wide range of good quality foods on offer. I think one of the real upsides of the hotel is having the ski hire section in the basement. This makes it very easy to dump your skis at the end of the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment about your stay at Aigle des Neiges Hotel. We are grateful for your recognition and pleased that you were absolutely delighted with your experience thanks to our breakfast facilities, our professional staff and our detail-oriented service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in superior room . Great location close to the main ski park , comfortable beds , lovely decor . Friendly prompt service . Good buffet breakfast . They had reasonably priced ski rental and free ski storage , staff were really nice .
Would stay here again if in Val d sere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 485shtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for choosing our Hôtel for your stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Aigle des Neiges Hotel and we hope to see you again in the futur.

Best regards

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We normally stay at fairly traditional hotels for our ski holidays, so a stay at the L'Aigle des Neiges was definitely a move away from this. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are very modern, the rooms more traditional and very comfortable. We were on half board, so you had the option to eat at the main restaurant or go to the restaurant, which had hot plates where you cooked your own food. The food was so good at the main restaurant the we just ate there every night. You had a choice of around 6 starters, 8 mains, followed up with a cheese selection and dessert buffet. There was always a dish of the day to chose from as well. Some may find this limiting and yes, we did have the same food on a couple of nights, but the quality was so good this wasn’t an issue for us. Breakfast was also good with plenty choice including some hot dishes. The bonus for us was the spa area, which was included. This had a sauna, steam room and a small pool was was just lovely after a day on the slopes. Dressing gowns were supplied in your room, so we just wore these down to the spa, which kept this simple. One of the days after a heavy snow fall it was ski in, but in the main it’s a small walk to the bottom of the main meet up areas at the bottom of the gondola & chair lifts. The ski locker team were also extremely friendly and helpful and although the area is quite small it never seems overly busy. I’d definitely recommend to anyone coming to VDI on a ski holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiggsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

It is lovely to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us, and in Val d'Isère. Thank you for sharing your experience with a glowing review on TripAdvisor.

The Aigle des Neiges Hotel is rather a special place, made so by the staff and guests alike. I am delighted you had such a great time and only hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks again for choosing The Aigle des Neiges Hotel.

Warm regards,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

It is not often I visit somewhere which exceeds my expectation but the Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges did exactly that on our recent family skiing holiday. There wasn't a member of staff from the front desk/restaurant/bar/spa or ski room that we could fault, which is unusual not to have even one disgruntled member of staff. in particular Fred in the restaurant couldn't do enough for us and Matthew on the front desk arranged anything we needed including a fabulous chocolate birthday cake for our 7 year olds birthday. We decided to go half board with the pound being so weak and various friends commenting to us how expensive eating out seems (more so than usual) in France. What a great decision. Every evening we have a great choice from the menu including Fois Gras, Scallops, Duck, Fish, Salmon and amazing home made desserts. Great location also by the slopes and the ski school meeting point.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anton p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Anton,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at L'Aigle Des Neiges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It was such a pleasure to welcome you. Please, make sure that your comment will be share with all our team, specialy to Joel Emery, our Chef. Each member gives the best of themselves to offer you a wonderful stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a person banging and kicking at our bedroom door at approximately 2:00am, this was a terrifying experience.
We called reception the person at reception did not say much. However I was informed the next day that a drunken person was responsible.
We thought that the breakfast service was better managed when female waiters were on duty, the male waiters did not appear to be enjoying there tasks and regularly kicked the access door into and out from the kitchen.
Some of the breakfast food was not available and some lay in a pool of oil/fat instead of sitting on a drip tray separator.
Some of the hot food containers appeared difficult to hold open as the lid was not hinged with a stay open feature.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanrT84BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us with such great detail. We as well as the Trip Advisor community are grateful for such valuable feedback. It is only through concerned customers like yourself that we can improve upon our services. We are delighted to read your positive observation on our staff that provide genuine service from the heart.

With regards about the drunken person who disturb you on this night, our staff did come up to take the guest to his room. We are deeply sorry about issues you had to support.

Once again, thank you for your observations and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Yann Margetyal
General Manager
L'Aigle des Neiges, Val d'Isere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews