We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ever visit to the French Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017

the staff and crew at L'Aigle Des Neiges were so ready to help in every department.
we came home relaxed and very happy having enjoyed a great week skiing.
We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for food and service and we hold it as a good alternative to The Christiana and the Brussels where we have stayed previously.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for your review of The Aigle des Neiges Hotel.

I am delighted to read of what a pleasant stay you had and how you admired L'Aigle des Neiges**** compares to 5 stars hotels.

It wouldn’t be the same without the guests and staff, who make the Aigle des Neiges Hotel what it is.

Thank you for staying with us and please come and visit again soon.

Warm regards and see you next season.

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were lucky enough to come late season. This led to the rooms being good value and having free ski passes thrown in. Keep and eye out for these offers on their website.

The rooms were comfortable and quiet. They have ample space and pleasant bath rooms.

The breakfast here is very good with a wide range of good quality foods on offer. I think one of the real upsides of the hotel is having the ski hire section in the basement. This makes it very easy to dump your skis at the end of the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment about your stay at Aigle des Neiges Hotel. We are grateful for your recognition and pleased that you were absolutely delighted with your experience thanks to our breakfast facilities, our professional staff and our detail-oriented service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in superior room . Great location close to the main ski park , comfortable beds , lovely decor . Friendly prompt service . Good buffet breakfast . They had reasonably priced ski rental and free ski storage , staff were really nice .
Would stay here again if in Val d sere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 485shrutir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for choosing our Hôtel for your stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Aigle des Neiges Hotel and we hope to see you again in the futur.

Best regards

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We normally stay at fairly traditional hotels for our ski holidays, so a stay at the L'Aigle des Neiges was definitely a move away from this. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are very modern, the rooms more traditional and very comfortable. We were on half board, so you had the option to eat at the main restaurant or go to the restaurant, which had hot plates where you cooked your own food. The food was so good at the main restaurant the we just ate there every night. You had a choice of around 6 starters, 8 mains, followed up with a cheese selection and dessert buffet. There was always a dish of the day to chose from as well. Some may find this limiting and yes, we did have the same food on a couple of nights, but the quality was so good this wasn’t an issue for us. Breakfast was also good with plenty choice including some hot dishes. The bonus for us was the spa area, which was included. This had a sauna, steam room and a small pool was was just lovely after a day on the slopes. Dressing gowns were supplied in your room, so we just wore these down to the spa, which kept this simple. One of the days after a heavy snow fall it was ski in, but in the main it’s a small walk to the bottom of the main meet up areas at the bottom of the gondola & chair lifts. The ski locker team were also extremely friendly and helpful and although the area is quite small it never seems overly busy. I’d definitely recommend to anyone coming to VDI on a ski holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiggsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

It is lovely to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us, and in Val d'Isère. Thank you for sharing your experience with a glowing review on TripAdvisor.

The Aigle des Neiges Hotel is rather a special place, made so by the staff and guests alike. I am delighted you had such a great time and only hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks again for choosing The Aigle des Neiges Hotel.

Warm regards,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

It is not often I visit somewhere which exceeds my expectation but the Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges did exactly that on our recent family skiing holiday. There wasn't a member of staff from the front desk/restaurant/bar/spa or ski room that we could fault, which is unusual not to have even one disgruntled member of staff. in particular Fred in the restaurant couldn't do enough for us and Matthew on the front desk arranged anything we needed including a fabulous chocolate birthday cake for our 7 year olds birthday. We decided to go half board with the pound being so weak and various friends commenting to us how expensive eating out seems (more so than usual) in France. What a great decision. Every evening we have a great choice from the menu including Fois Gras, Scallops, Duck, Fish, Salmon and amazing home made desserts. Great location also by the slopes and the ski school meeting point.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anton p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Anton,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at L'Aigle Des Neiges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It was such a pleasure to welcome you. Please, make sure that your comment will be share with all our team, specialy to Joel Emery, our Chef. Each member gives the best of themselves to offer you a wonderful stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.1 km away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#9 of 39 in Val d'Isere
136 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#5 of 39 in Val d'Isere
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#4 of 39 in Val d'Isere
219 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
#13 of 39 in Val d'Isere
126 reviews
2 km away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#23 of 39 in Val d'Isere
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges

Address: Place de l Eglise, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#1 Spa Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#8 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range: ₹ 16,493 - ₹ 57,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old village, the Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges**** at 1800 m high, with its wooden structure and its slate roof, is ideally located just at a few steps from the slopes and Espace Killy olympic downhill ski area. Offering 109 spacious and comfortable rooms, the hotel combines perfectly modernity and tradition in its interior decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Aigle Des Neiges France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing