We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed for a week in February. The hotel staff were great and really friendly. The hotel is really well placed for the main ski lifts and right in the heart of the action for apres ski. It's a really good value 4 star hotel who know how to look after their guests. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior suite was was great for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear David,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at L'Aigle Des Neiges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services of this begin of the season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel delivered at every level: comfortable, friendly, good service, and best location possible. The room was a family room on the 5th room - parents on the mezzanine, 2 children on first floor. Small bathroom but fine for a week. Breakfast was very complete. The swimming pool a real pleasure for the kids after a day of skiing (probably less agreeable for childless adults!). The restaurant, while somewhat expensive, as most restaurants in Val D'Isere, was very good and the chef kind enough to fix up specials for our children. The bar and lounge was friendly. The kids room just perfect. Staff was great at every level (the voiturier took care of emptying the car.. and loading it upon departure: no small feat giving the amount of luggage we had). The ski room people were amazing - even during the morning rush. What a pleasure to have nice dry and warm ski shoes in the morning! All the painful ski logisitics was really reduced to minimum... with a 3 minute walk to the slopes. While not cheap, this hotel fully delivers!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nick of Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to receive our third fabulous 5* review regarding your visits to L'Aigle des Neiges Hotel.

It sounds as if you’ve had chance to really explore the hotel during your visits and it’s great to hear our Pier restaurant described as ‘a well prepared eclectic higher and French with a diverse menu’, which is just what we were aiming for with the food.

Thank you for taking the time out to go into such detail for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

I have passed your lovely comments onto the whole team who were very pleased to hear such detail about all the aspects of the hotel you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you need to recharge the batteries at a home away from home.

Warmest regards,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We booked for a weeks skiing at half term here over a year ago. At the time we also asked for interconnecting rooms as we have a 7 year old and a 9 year old. Rooms 106 and 107 that we were given are right above the bar and loud live music kept us all awake until quarter to eleven the first night. Calling down to reception at 10.30pm we were told it will finish soon there is nothing we can do. On complaining in the morning no solution can be found and I was told "we only have three nights of live music and the next night we will be quieter". So three nights out of seven we will all be disturbed - I won't be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

No hesitation in recommending this hotel as my husband and I had such a great week here. Hotel is very ski convenient being a two minute walk from the piste, and skis and boots can be kept in the boot room/ski hire shop in the basement which is run very well.

All of the staff in the hotel are really helpful and so friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed in a duplex room which was spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed including a lovely balcony over looking the mountains.

We were staying in the hotel half board and found all of the food to be really good with plenty of choice, great breakfast buffet to start the day and a daily special in the evening meant you didn't get bored of the menu which had a lot of different choices but didn't change over the week. We thought the half board option represented very good value for money. We left early on our departure day and the hotel did us a breakfast bag take away which was really great.

Really loved the spa and pool, we used it after 7pm every evening and had it to ourselves! Beautiful steam room and sauna and pool was just big enough to do decent lengths.

Can't recommend this hotel enough, we won't be staying anywhere else when we go back to Val d'Isere!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank georginahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear,

My team and I would genuinely like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind comment with us. We are absolutely pleased to read you were impressed by our colleagues’ efforts to provide you with our legendary service. We especially appreciate your wonderful rating knowing you have experienced others prestigious hotels . It’s a great pleasure to know you loved our generous breakfast buffet as well.

Again we are very grateful for your extremely supportive rating and already look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Yann Margetyal
General Manager
L'Aigle des Neiges Hotel, Val d'Isere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Aigles Des Neiges is well recommended.
Friendly team , very Helpful.
The perfect location in Val D'Isère.
Ski in - Ski Out .
Concierege very efficient.
Good Rate.
They have Good Drinks at the bar.
The Spa is Good

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 477wassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear,

Thanks a lot for sharing your great feedback following your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read you fully enjoyed your stay, especially our perfect location, Conciergerie Service and drinks at the Jack Bar.

We can’t wait to welcome you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Yann Margetyal
General Manager
L'Aigle des Neiges Hotel, Val d'Isere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.1 km away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#9 of 39 in Val d'Isere
137 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#5 of 39 in Val d'Isere
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#4 of 39 in Val d'Isere
220 reviews
2 km away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#23 of 39 in Val d'Isere
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
#12 of 39 in Val d'Isere
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges

Address: Place de l Eglise, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#2 Spa Hotel in Val d'Isere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#8 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range: ₹ 16,243 - ₹ 56,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old village, the Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges**** at 1800 m high, with its wooden structure and its slate roof, is ideally located just at a few steps from the slopes and Espace Killy olympic downhill ski area. Offering 109 spacious and comfortable rooms, the hotel combines perfectly modernity and tradition in its interior decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Aigle Des Neiges France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing