We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Avancher(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Altitude(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bellier(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel les Cretes Blanches(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 83
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les 5 Freres(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet Hotel du Fornet(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
chalet colinn(Val d'Isere)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christiania(Val d'Isere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Skadi(Val d'Isere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
278
134
36
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
134
36
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski shopboot roommagical holidayhalf boardsuperior roomski roomstayed here for nightsboots and skisend of the dayexcellent barski rentalshort walkfirst floorrestaurant staffmain restaurantdefinitely return to this hotelsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Fab hotel situated centrally in Val D'Isere and only 3 mins to the slopes. Great staff who looked after us with a smile. Breakfast had every option for all. Rooms was very nice and we were able to split into 2 rooms, one for adults & other for the kids. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Viksingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at L'Aigle Des Neiges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services of this begin of the season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel due to the good reviews and the location from the piste and were not disappointed.

Unfortunately I cannot remember all the names of the great staff that made us feel so welcome but to give you a taste - my daughter fell ill and couldn't leave her room so reception sent out to get her favorite KFC style chicken and chips delivered (and we had a pizza). The boot room boys were just awesome and even carried the kids skis up to the top to save them having to carry them (sorry for losing our tickets every day!). The bar staff were really attentive (Charlotte & Co) while you listen to the pianist / singer (thank you for the selection of amuse bouche) and the welcome from the restaurant Manager and staff was always cheerful making sure that you had an enjoyable meal and overall experience.

This is in a brilliant location right in the middle of town and the rooms are kept spotless - a great welcome from the moment the concierge opens the door for you.

We will be back very, very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seasonedtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Miss, Dear Mister,

I’m delighted to read such a lovely review on your recent stay with us. When I passed your feedback to Charlotte, Laurent and all the staff, they was just as pleased to hear what a great job they did.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Happy New Year

Warmest regards,


Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Excellent. Friendly welcome, nice room, excellent food, good spa.

Worth noting that although the hotel is mostly very wheelchair friendly, the bar cannot be accessed without covering three steps. There are a few high bar stool seats on the level which doesn't require steps, and although we didn't ask for it, the staff were very helpful and would doubtless have taken a drink up to these, or even moved a table and chairs. But e.g. an electric wheelchair, which can't be taken down a couple of steps, wouldn't be able to access the bar or sit by the fire.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear Michael C,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to read that you loved the friendly and efficient service provided by our colleagues.

We already look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Yann Margetyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Thank you very much for a good hospitality furing the world cup in Val d isere criterium de la premiere neige. Stuff was really friendly and the food tasty. In sauna is inportant to use your bath dress (this I never seen before) but otherwise all was great
thank you

Stayed: December 2016
Thank 662sang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at L'Aigle Des Neiges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services of this begin of the season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Yann MARGETYAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed at Hôtel l'Aigle des Neiges in Val d’isere for 2 nights in December. As it was such a short trip we wanted to make the most of our time and get in as much skiing as possible. Check-in on arrival was efficient and the staff were all courteous, helpful and friendly. Ski equipment can be hired from the shop in the basement of the hotel and the slopes are only a 2 minute walk away. We arrived at the hotel at 2.45pm and were on the slopes skiing at 3.30pm. The hotel organised 2 ski guides for us for the following day and this all ran very smoothly. On our final day we checked-out at 10.00am, left our bags at reception and returned to the slopes for some more skiing. When we got back to the hotel we used their ‘day room’ for a shower and had lunch in the bar before departing back to Geneva Airport. The location of the hotel and the facilities offered were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2013Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann M, Directeur général at Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear,

Thank you taking the time to write such a considered and thoughtful review. Your recommendation is very gratifying, particularly your comments on the staff helpfulness.


Yann Margetyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews