We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel - will definitely return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel - will definitely return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel was excellent - we booked after reading reviews on this site and were not disappointed. The staff are wonderful; very accommodating, bubbly and friendly, and could not do enough for us, including providing food to our rooms when we arrived late to the hotel on the first night due to travel complications. Rooms are comfortable and modern. Breakfasts are excellently varied and the dinners are spectacular examples of french cuisine. We will definitely return to this hotel next time we want to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    109
    31
    22
    15
See reviews for
113
154
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The 50mt walk to the slopes and the staff are the best we can say about this hotel. The rooms are OK but not fantastic. The breakfast is good but dinner selection was a disappointment, don't reserve half-board.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPMesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

On one afternoon I actually walked around every 4 and 5 star hotel in Val to assess which ones are worth the money and the only ones that appeared to be so are Aigle des Neiges, Tsanteleina and Christiania. Blizard would join that list if you are happy to drop €1,000 per night, which we were not.

At Aigle the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are of a good size and the hotel has an excellent spa including (a very inviting) indoor poor, sauna, massage, etc. Perfect way to unwind apres ski. The location off the slopes is very neat. There are very few hotels in Val that are truly ski-in, ski-out. While Aigle is not, it is 10 steps away from the piste at the point where Olympique, Solaise, etc all meet. Unlike most other hotels that have one restaurant that caters to the half board residents, Aigle has 2 separate restaurants including the very nice Pier which has a experimental menu. The hotel really has gone into thinking about the small details of a visitors stay. Even though we checked out at 9am, they were happy for us to leave our bags all day, come back after skiing and freshen up in the Spa after having checked out at no additional charge. The only slightly bizzare negative observation was the strange odour on floor 3 (we were on 4 so it didn't affect us).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scuderia_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel two years ago and found it rather expensive (but so is everything in Val d'Isere) but good and conveniently located in the center of town, so I stayed there again last month. The staff, as before, were first rate (very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful). I was told that things had changed since two years ago, and indeed, this was true. My room was vastly improved over my room two years ago: much larger and with updated furniture. I wondered whether they had given me a complimentary upgrade. I found the room very comfortable. I was also informed by the staff that the hotel now had a swimming pool and spa. If only I had known that I could swim in the French Alps in the winter, I would have brought my swim trunks. I will do so next time. I did not try the hotel restaurant or bar, and therefore cannot comment. But breakfast was included in my hotel rate, and it was excellent (hot items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, etc in addition to croissants, bread, yogurt, etc.). I don't know if my review sounds particularly glowing, but all I can say is that I had an excellent stay at this hotel, and it was improved over my experience two years ago. I will plan to stay there again on my next visit to Val d'Isere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LikestoTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel, and was quite worried given the previous reviews. We arrived late and missed dinner but were immediately offered tapas to our room, which was ample at this late time of night - I was very impressed. We found the staff in the restaurant excellent - Margeaux in particular was very good to us. We also found the staff in the ski room a real pleasure and were always so friendly and helpful. It was lovely to have someone offer to help remove your boots - I had a sore ankle and this was really appreciated. The rooms were always clean and warm.
The only reason this hotel didnt get an excellent, is that I felt the bar closed quite early, and there was not an option for a late drink for resisdents - which in hindsight is probably a wise choice. Due to the style of the hotel - the bar/lounge area lacks atmosphere but there are other places to go for that. Its a very relaxing bar with beautiful gentle jazz music.
Overall - a good choice - its so convenient - you can nearly ski back to the hotel!
I would definitely go back. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanuIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.1 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#7 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
#19 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#16 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges

Property: Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Address: Place de l'Eglise, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#2 Spa Hotel in Val d'Isere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#9 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,160 - ₹ 37,310
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old village, the Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges**** at 1800 m high, with its wooden structure and its slate roof, is ideally located just at a few steps from the slopes and Espace Killy olympic downhill ski area. Offering 109 spacious and comfortable rooms, the hotel combines perfectly modernity and tradition in its interior decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Aigle Des Neiges France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing