We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Parfait!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TiaMaria0...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Parfait!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Odile's apartment was fantastic - very spacious, airy and well appointed! It was well equipped, with a huge and very comfortable bed and a great shower. The location, right on Rue St Jean, was perfect and even though it's a busy street, it's pedestrianised and the apartment has double glazing so it was really quiet. The bedroom overlooks an inner courtyard anyway and there was no noise at all. We loved staying in one of Lyon's oldest buildings! Odile was also really helpful, giving us what turned out to be excellent restaurant recommendations. Thank you so much for a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we stayed on a 2-week European vacation”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of four was absolutely charmed from the start by this wonderful apartment in the heart of Vieux Lyon. Odile met us at the door to let us in and show us around. The apartment is up one flight of spiral stone steps above the main street, Rue St. Jean. It has an amazing view of the street such that you can immerse yourself in the Life happening below! The apartment itself is a wonderful size for four people with a spacious kitchen and all the amenities. We were half a block from the Vieux Lyon Metro station which offers access to all the major parts of the city, including the funicular up to the Roman ruins and Fouviere Hill. I highly recommend this apartment and this city. It was the best place we stayed on our multi-stop vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks for this kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian F
Mittagong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It has it all!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After a week in the apartment we both commented that this was the best apartment that we've ever stayed in on our travel (out of dozens). The location is perfect right in the middle of Vieux Lyon overlooking the main street. Despite the location it is ultra quiet.
The apartment is in an ancient building and accessed from a courtyard by an old curving staircase (but only up one level). The renovation job has been nothing short of brilliant - spacious well furnished and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom is modern. The owner, Odile is very helpful.
You can walk to many of Lyon's attractions and just across the river on most days is one of the best street markets that we have come across in France - it is good for just about all your food shopping. A good boulangerie is only a few doors along the street.
I can't recommend this apartment and Lyon more highly - it deserves a 7 or 8 out of 5.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian6777...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First the owner was there to welcome us ,,she was very helpful ,in getting us settled into the apartment,which was very tastefully furnished, and of a generous size
The location was excellent,right in the middle of the old city,close to the cathedral ,the river , and the produce market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It,s style and comfort
Liked least: Struggled with some appliances
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you !
I wish you plenty of others nice trips ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing