We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cozy, the staff (owners) will make you feel like home”
Review of Hotel Tete d'or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tete d'or
Ranked #43 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel is anything you could ask for a small hotel, The room was clean, the staff is super friendly and they'd do everything they can to make you feel like in home. The wifi was fast and the breakfast was delicious with fresh made bread and everything you would expect. Super placenta stay...

Room Tip: Ask for the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olivieri97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff spoke enough English for us to communicate effectively. Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast, included in our room rate, was perfect. Great room for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hldreher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

It take 20-25 min to walk from the hotel to the Center, and 10 min from the Train Station, think about it if you have a luggage
No a/c that can be a big problem in summer.
Clean but very modest room,
Don't count on good breakfast, better to take it outside.
Check well their cancellation policy that takes your money 2 days in advance

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBHTO, Responsable réception at Hotel Tete d'or, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame,
Vous nous avez contacté pour demander l'annulation d'une réservation non annulable et non remboursable faite sur un site internet qui n'était pas le notre.
Vous n'êtes pas venue dans notre établissement et vous nous avez menacé de mettre un mauvais commentaire sur Tripadvisor si nous ne vous remboursions pas, ce que vous avez fait, que dire de plus...
Nous ne pouvons que regretter votre geste mais sommes transparents vis à vis de nos clients.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir réellement dans notre établissement.
Sincèrement
La réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This local hotel was pretty nice. Room more than suitable, king bed. Lobby very nice; like a living room. Breakfast area crowded even without people. But offering is typical for this kind of locstion. I was told parking in lyon is difficult but you can reserve avspace in a garage next door. Don't know cost but our escort said to teserve early. I recommend. You can check location.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Very small. Probably our smallest room for this trip in France. And it was a small double bed.
But the price is right, the breakfast pretty good, wifi works fine and the shower is hot.
It was just a short walk from the subway which we took after arriving by train. From this location we walked to everything that we wanted to see in Lyon although it is not a short walk. The staff is rather "indifferent". But ultimately, the hotel is a good deal if you do not mind being in a small space for a couple of nights.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#67 of 195 in Lyon
74 reviews
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#55 of 195 in Lyon
454 reviews
Hotel Du Parc
#119 of 195 in Lyon
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 195 in Lyon
397 reviews
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tete d'or? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tete d'or

Address: 62 rue Garibaldi, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: ₹ 5,502 - ₹ 8,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tete d'or 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tete d'or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing