We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An SLH classic, amazing concierge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cour des Loges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cour des Loges
Ranked #9 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An SLH classic, amazing concierge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We are members of SLH and have used them extensively in Europe over the past 7 years, so we know what to expect and Cour Del Loges was what we expected. Yes, it's quirky, but given its history, that's to be expected. Seriously, if you want a modern,stainless steel hotel room, there are plenty out there, but none with any character. We only stayed 2 nights, but made memorable by the concierge George. His knowledge of the city, walking distances, places of interest are superb. We dined on the first night at the Bistro next to the hotel, good meal at a reasonable price. The only criticism I have is the bar prices in the hotel bar - they are outrageous. Nobody minds a markup in prices, but 18 euros for a basic mixed drink is absurd. The cocktails were cheaper! Apart from that, it's a good place to stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We have noted your comments on the price of drinks at the bar.
We are going to work on them.
Thank you for your comments which help us progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    276
    105
    52
    19
See reviews for
121
713
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
u.s.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is ideally located, the concierge service is excellent, they are most helpful, the buffet breakfasts are quite good with very attentive and good service; the rooms are a bit dark and strange, we stayed in one of the 'apartments' due to limited space so perhaps the other rooms are less complicated. All in all I would probably recommend although I didn't feel so comfortable in the room.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the apartments, at least the one we stayed in was a bit broken up and complicated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nimo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Each room of Cour des Loges is different. We perfectly understand that some of them could not suit our visitors' tastes.
Please, do not hesitate to ask for having a look at other rooms.
We hope to welcome you again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

It is an old building - 14-16 century. So, most good features and most bad features are associated with that. The rooms are indeed small and very dark. Red is overused in the decor, which makes it feel even darker. Air conditioning is non-existent, so take this into the account if you are traveling in summer. Toilet is a bit smelly. The breakfast was very nice, but happened to be not included in the price, which was not pointed to us. we ended up paying 27eu per person per day. Not worth it. There is a garage across from the hotel which is included, but initially they did charge for it, so we asked for this charge to be removed. Spa is very nice. Probably the best part. All in all the hotel is nice, but highly overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czaricza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
It is true that Cour des Loges is located in an ancient building and it is exactly this "charme" its guests are looking for.
All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning.
When addressing you the confirmation, we clearly detail every services included.
According to the kind of package chosen, breakfast may be inclusive or not, but never parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

this hotel is a real "unique" experience. from the lobby to the room everything is wonderful. each room is different from the other and they all have some beautiful details in the decoration or the architecture. I was in a room that looked like a painter studio with a nice living area and the bed in a small mezzanine overlooking the living room. it had charm and a bohemienne feel.
I have also been a few time in the room no. 45. painted in red with elegant upholestery and a chandelier lamp.
the room service is impeccable. the hotel is in the heart of the old city and surronded by nice bars and restaurant at walking distance. a real pleasure

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We thank you very much for your so kind comments on Cour des Loges, in praise of the two rooms you stayed at.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in Lyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed in this fabulous hotel on way back to the uk from the Alps.
It is a beautiful converted building with excellent and helpful staff , just what a 5 star hotel should be.
This is expensive but worth it for a special time.
Location is very good for vieux Lyon and nearby are bouchons andmain sites.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sle1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed Cour des Loges so much, and we hope that you will naturally use it as your official base on future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Villa Florentine
#11 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Celestins
#15 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cour des Loges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cour des Loges

Property: Cour des Loges
Address: Entree 468 2 rue du Boeuf, 69005, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#5 Family Hotel in Lyon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#11 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,496 - ₹ 28,191
Hotel Class:5 star — Cour des Loges 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cour des Loges hotel is one of the finest jewels in Lyon's old town. Its Renaissance courtyard, home to the Loges Michelin-starred restaurant, 61 rooms and suites, the hanging gardens, the Pure Altitude Spa... Whether for romance or gourmet delights, on business, for a shopping or cultural break, treat yourself to an exceptional stay in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Cour des Loges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Des Loges Lyon
Cour Des Loges Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing