We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average hotel but a very nice stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'Hotel Bioparc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Ranked #79 of 192 Hotels in Lyon
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average hotel but a very nice stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location was very good. It was around 10/15 mins away from Lyon center. Parking was very easy since they have their own parking. There's also a small kitchen in the room and it was enough to make quick meals instead of going out to eat in a restaurant all the time. The area is particularly green and very quite.

The room itself was clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly. Internet is available only in the lobby. Breakfast was nothing special but for a quick visit to Lyon this hotel works perfectly!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Posthuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    81
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
56
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My friend and I stayed one night. When it came time to go to bed I pulled back the sheets to find a whole spreading of small curly hairs across the linen! The bed was obviously not cleaned (for how many stays?). I called reception and the duty receptionist came and had a look for himself. The best he could offer was to bring a new set of sheets which he did, and then we were expected to re-make the bed ourselves and he would inform the management. The next morning at checkout I spent a good deal of time discussing my dissatisfaction with the manager who was not aware of the situation and was refusing to offer a discount or any compensation more than a free breakfast (no good for us, we had to leave straight away). Finally I was offered a 10% discount and free breakfast on a next stay, and she would email through the voucher. Well, one week later and no voucher.

Also the WiFi "doesn't work well", and the receptionist was handing out ethernet cables to everyone who asked about the WiFi.

Overall I would advise avoiding this place in case you also have a horror experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aussieineuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night in Sept 2010.

We arrived before the normal check-in time (12pm instead of 4pm), but our room was ready so we could get access which was good.

The room was cosy, clean and bright. We had a small balcony which would have been good if it wasnt raining. this lead us to not having explored Lyon so we spent the whole day in the Hotel. The staff were really friendly, ordered us a pizza and put the football on while we waited. The reception area is comfortable and friendly. We enjoyed breakfast the following day - help yourself buffet for 8euros.

Would def return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinkypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Spacious though uninviting room with the appearance of cleanliness yet a pervasive smell of mold and musty//dusty/sticky upholstered furniture, though the bed linens were crisp and fresh. Showerhead and overhead bathroom light broken, electrical panel emitted a loud hum that would disturb light sleepers.No restaurant or snacks, very limited nearby shops, so if you arrive late bring a picnic. Reasonable value for money for overnight business travel, but no plans to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creteward Bound
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

The hotel was quite a distance from the centre of Lyon, luckily the transport system, in common with the rest of the city was brilliant and it only takes 15 minutes to get to the centre. The downside of the location was that there were no bars, restaurants,or shops nearby. The rooms are new and clean but basic for the price, the beds are rock solid making a decent nights sleep impossible, the kettle is in a locked cabinet and we had to pay an extra 5 euro for the key! Electricity in the room is activated by a card which also opens the main hotel door and door to the room, however we were only given one card therefore if one of us wanted to pop out the other was left sitting in the dark.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliemason5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
1.7 km away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
1.4 km away
B&B Hotel Lyon Centre Monplaisir
1.6 km away
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
#5 of 12 in Bron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mercure Lyon Lumiere
Mercure Lyon Lumiere
#63 of 192 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.4 km away
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
#3 of 12 in Bron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Laennec
Hotel Laennec
#113 of 192 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Bioparc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Bioparc

Property: Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Address: 60 avenue Rockefeller, 69008, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,024 - ₹ 11,868
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Bioparc 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Appart'Hotel Bioparc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Bioparc Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing