We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group family ski holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for a week in late March 2015 booked with Ski Total
The hotel staff made the hotel, superbly led by Sarah the General Manager
The team was fantastic at really making our holiday. Nothing was too much for them
The bar man made our daughter the best honey and lemon when she wasn't so well at the start of our holiday. The kitchen team headed up by Sven provided fabulous food throughout the week including bacon sandwiches for our 5 am departure from resort. Be aware there can be street noise from nightclub bar opposite. Boot room is a bit cramped but alpine hotel you can expect that....

Room Tip: Front rooms on 3 rd floor have best view but there can be late night noise from street - take ear pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RSIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

We're so glad that you and your family felt so well looked after by our staff; many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2015

Well done to Ski Total staff for a superb week, the last of the season but nothing slipped and this is a lovely hotel made even better by the helpful and friendly team and great food all week. We enjoyed excellent company from the other guests and liked the fact that we sat with different people during the week. Will happily return!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Hi Alison,
Thank you for rating your stay as "superb" and for praising our team who have worked hard all season. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We were hopeful the Coq de Bruyere would not disappoint in regards to previous reviews and it most certainly didn't. This was our first stay in a Chalet Hotel. Location was excellent, food superb (thanks Sven), by far it's greatest asset is the staff who all went the extra mile and made customer service their top priority. We had one of our best ski-ing holidays, in a large part due to our experience at the Coq de Bruyere. Also met a lot of fun and interesting people - we loved the way everyone was switched around in the evenings so we got the chance to speak to different guests. Rooms are basic, clean, beds comfortable, not a 5 star swanky hotel but it's definitely up there on our list of places to return to. Well done Sarah and team - hopefully we'll meet again soon!

Room Tip: Believe it's quieter at the back - family rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ARoamerManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The location is amazing, it takes seconds to walk to the slopes!

The chalet needs some serious work, it is run down and does not look clean and the rooms are TINY, the communal living area is very small too and is not large enough to accommodate all of the groups that are staying there, needs some serious work done to it!

There is a night club in front of the chalet and it doesn't shut down until 6am, make sure to get a room at the back of the chalet so you are not kept awake until 6am, it is very loud!!

Food was ok, not great but not horrible, they offered good wine,

Staff was friendly

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

We're sorry to learn that the hotel was not to your liking, but glad that you appreciated the location, food and our staff's friendly service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Had an amazing time at this chalet. From the incredible food to the perfect location a minute from the ski lifts, I can't think of a single criticism. The standards were really high. Friendly, fun and professional, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The chalet itself is really cosy, with a lovely little bar and lounge. And it's great value in a pricey area. It's the best of both worlds, staying in the luxurious 1850 area (with the best skiing) but with a free, regular 10 minute bus to 1650 if you want a cheaper night out at all (we did this a couple of times and it was really easy). I absolutely loved this trip and would visit the chalet again and again. The Coq definitely hit the spot!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Laur4_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
0.3 km away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#18 of 54 in Courchevel
75 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#5 of 54 in Courchevel
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Snow Lodge Boutique Hotel
Snow Lodge Boutique Hotel
#19 of 54 in Courchevel
67 reviews
1.7 km away
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
#20 of 54 in Courchevel
27 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel New Solarium
Hotel New Solarium
#29 of 54 in Courchevel
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel

Address: rue Park City, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing