We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
45
69
24
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
69
24
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

As per other reviewers, yes, this hotel is outside 1650 and a good 20 minute walk, however there is a free shuttle (or an extortionate taxi) if you're not feeling up to the trip to/from the main village on foot. The hotel is competitively priced - probably due to the location - and the rooms/hotel were spacious, clean and with lovely views of the surrounding forest. Whilst it is away from the main 1650 area, it is only a short walk to the slopes and there is ski storage; neither of which you will learn from the hotel staff/information in the rooms! We could have saved ourselves a lot of time at the beginning/end of the first day had we known we didn't need to get to 1650 to start/end our day. There is a good selection for breakfast to set you up for a day on the slopes and/or help you recover from last night's après-ski... It is a shame that a few small things could really help make the service go from good to great: highlighting the proximity to the slopes; recommending their own ski hire/ski storage facilities (lower ground floor), rather than directing you to one in town (we had emailed a few weeks before arrival to enquire); and in addition to leaving room keys at reception for a late-arrival/check-in, they could have also advised that there is a keypad entry after-hours - if you are arriving late in the evening, definitely ask for the code!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We booked a week in this hotel to spend some time on the slopes of one of the best resorts in Europe. It has been a wonderful experience, everything was up the expectations: great service, good food, very convenient baby club (we were there with our 1,5 year old son) with very professional care takers, 5 minutes walking distance from the slopes. Possible areas of attention: the room was a little tight for the three of us, so I'd recommend to make sure the size of the room fits your needs (my fault as I didn't check when I booked) and the Hotel is not in the center of Courchevel 1650 (it's still walking distance but it takes a while). All in all, great experience, definitely recommended!

Room tip: If available get a room with view on the ski slopes and balcony.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Floogsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We booked this hotel 'blind' on the internet. We were visiting family working in Courcheval 1850 and this hotel came up with a reasonable price in an otherwise expensive area. The hotel is almost exclusively French (we were the only Brits staying at the time) so it is not unreasonable that the welcome meeting was in French. The staff were polite, friendly and most spoke good English if required. The hotel was spotlessly clean and there is a large bar area with views of the surrounding forest and a very generously sized restaurant. Wi-Fi is only available in the bar area and the restaurant and gets very slow in the early evening when there are a lot of users. The breakfasts are of the buffet kind with an array of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, baked goods, juices and scrambled eggs and sausages if you want something warm. There was also copious amounts of good fresh coffee, hot and cold milk and a variety of teas. We sampled two evening meals during our stay. The hotel offers a set main course (tartiflette - a local dish - on one night and a beautifully cooked leg of lamb with garlic sauce on the other). To accompany this there is an almost endless supply of assorted salads, pickles and choice of cooked veg, pasta, sauces, etc. The cheese board is impressive and varied with tons of fresh bread. The best thing of all, though, is free wine. There are an array of empty 50 cl bottles and two large taps - one marked ROUGE and the other ROSE and you fill and re-fill at your leisure. It should be compulsory in all hotels!

The bedroom was well appointed and on the third floor. It was beautifully warm to the point of turning the heat off to be comfortable. Our room came with a balcony with amazing views of the surrounding mountains and forests.

The hotel has a small spa are which we did not try during our stay. There is also an integral ski shop and school.

The only downside to the hotel is the location. As stated by a previous review the hotel is in Belvedere - a satellite area of Courcheval 1650. There is a free mini bus to Courcheval 1650 but it is frequently overcrowded to the extent of twice the licenced maximum and there are very long delays in the evening. There is also a free bus service to Courcheval 1850 from 1650. This is very frequent during the day but is normally 'standing room' only. The evening services are infrequent, very crowded and not very pleasant. The taxi alternative, I am advised, is about 20 euros.

If only the hotel had its own minibus service into 1650 then I would have given it full marks.

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony on the side or rear of the hotel - not all the rooms are so equipped.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank QuoVadisWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

On a trip to France I visited this place with my friend in Jan 2013 for two days. It was an awesome stay. All the staff members are very efficient and sincerely dedicated to their services. Room which we got was elegantly decorated and luxuriously equipped. Bathroom was clean and I had a great bath. Food was amazing and we tried some of their special cuisines, they were great. The place is lovely and we were really impressed by the warm hospitality and ambiance provided by the staff. I hope we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillelN651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for a week at the Zenith and we enjoyed it. The hotel is above the village of Courchevel 1650. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the village. As we were a group of four we got one of the few large rooms. We liked the restaurant, which is a buffet style, but with a choice of two main courses which are served to you. This works well - better than those hotels who try to please everyone with a huge number of main courses and end up pleasing nobody. There was also a large number of starters and desserts in the buffet. The quality of the food was good. Unlimited amounts of red and rose wine are also available with the meals. The rose was just about drinkable with lots of ice cubes in it. There is also a nice bar area, where some entertainment is organized in the evenings - things like quizzes or a singer. The drinks in the bar are over priced. We ordered cocktails, but they were poor and ridiculously small for the price. There is free WiFi in the hotel, but it only works in the reception area and the parts of the bar near the reception. The WiFi was slow. There is also a 'wellness' area in the hotel which we tried. It has to be reserved and cost 15 Euros per person for 45 minutes. We found this expensive and the time too short. The wellness area is nice and clean. The hammam was too hot and the jacuzzi and sauna were not hot enough. There is a ski shop where you can hire skiing equipment and store skis and boots. To get onto the ski slopes you have to walk about 200 metres down the road. The skiing was fantastic, with a huge number of slopes. The ski passes were expensive. There is a nice walk down to a lake when you exit the hotel, immediately on the left of the exit there is a path going down through the woods.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank zenMaster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews