We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski holiday with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Vacanciel Courchevel
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We booked a week in this hotel to spend some time on the slopes of one of the best resorts in Europe. It has been a wonderful experience, everything was up the expectations: great service, good food, very convenient baby club (we were there with our 1,5 year old son) with very professional care takers, 5 minutes walking distance from the slopes. Possible areas of attention: the room was a little tight for the three of us, so I'd recommend to make sure the size of the room fits your needs (my fault as I didn't check when I booked) and the Hotel is not in the center of Courchevel 1650 (it's still walking distance but it takes a while). All in all, great experience, definitely recommended!

Room Tip: If available get a room with view on the ski slopes and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Floogsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2015

We booked this hotel 'blind' on the internet. We were visiting family working in Courcheval 1850 and this hotel came up with a reasonable price in an otherwise expensive area. The hotel is almost exclusively French (we were the only Brits staying at the time) so it is not unreasonable that the welcome meeting was in French. The staff were polite, friendly and most spoke good English if required. The hotel was spotlessly clean and there is a large bar area with views of the surrounding forest and a very generously sized restaurant. Wi-Fi is only available in the bar area and the restaurant and gets very slow in the early evening when there are a lot of users. The breakfasts are of the buffet kind with an array of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, baked goods, juices and scrambled eggs and sausages if you want something warm. There was also copious amounts of good fresh coffee, hot and cold milk and a variety of teas. We sampled two evening meals during our stay. The hotel offers a set main course (tartiflette - a local dish - on one night and a beautifully cooked leg of lamb with garlic sauce on the other). To accompany this there is an almost endless supply of assorted salads, pickles and choice of cooked veg, pasta, sauces, etc. The cheese board is impressive and varied with tons of fresh bread. The best thing of all, though, is free wine. There are an array of empty 50 cl bottles and two large taps - one marked ROUGE and the other ROSE and you fill and re-fill at your leisure. It should be compulsory in all hotels!

The bedroom was well appointed and on the third floor. It was beautifully warm to the point of turning the heat off to be comfortable. Our room came with a balcony with amazing views of the surrounding mountains and forests.

The hotel has a small spa are which we did not try during our stay. There is also an integral ski shop and school.

The only downside to the hotel is the location. As stated by a previous review the hotel is in Belvedere - a satellite area of Courcheval 1650. There is a free mini bus to Courcheval 1650 but it is frequently overcrowded to the extent of twice the licenced maximum and there are very long delays in the evening. There is also a free bus service to Courcheval 1850 from 1650. This is very frequent during the day but is normally 'standing room' only. The evening services are infrequent, very crowded and not very pleasant. The taxi alternative, I am advised, is about 20 euros.

If only the hotel had its own minibus service into 1650 then I would have given it full marks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on the side or rear of the hotel - not all the rooms are so equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank QuoVadisWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

On a trip to France I visited this place with my friend in Jan 2013 for two days. It was an awesome stay. All the staff members are very efficient and sincerely dedicated to their services. Room which we got was elegantly decorated and luxuriously equipped. Bathroom was clean and I had a great bath. Food was amazing and we tried some of their special cuisines, they were great. The place is lovely and we were really impressed by the warm hospitality and ambiance provided by the staff. I hope we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillelN651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for a week at the Zenith and we enjoyed it. The hotel is above the village of Courchevel 1650. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the village. As we were a group of four we got one of the few large rooms. We liked the restaurant, which is a buffet style, but with a choice of two main courses which are served to you. This works well - better than those hotels who try to please everyone with a huge number of main courses and end up pleasing nobody. There was also a large number of starters and desserts in the buffet. The quality of the food was good. Unlimited amounts of red and rose wine are also available with the meals. The rose was just about drinkable with lots of ice cubes in it. There is also a nice bar area, where some entertainment is organized in the evenings - things like quizzes or a singer. The drinks in the bar are over priced. We ordered cocktails, but they were poor and ridiculously small for the price. There is free WiFi in the hotel, but it only works in the reception area and the parts of the bar near the reception. The WiFi was slow. There is also a 'wellness' area in the hotel which we tried. It has to be reserved and cost 15 Euros per person for 45 minutes. We found this expensive and the time too short. The wellness area is nice and clean. The hammam was too hot and the jacuzzi and sauna were not hot enough. There is a ski shop where you can hire skiing equipment and store skis and boots. To get onto the ski slopes you have to walk about 200 metres down the road. The skiing was fantastic, with a huge number of slopes. The ski passes were expensive. There is a nice walk down to a lake when you exit the hotel, immediately on the left of the exit there is a path going down through the woods.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank zenMaster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Be aware that this hotel is NOT in Courchevel 1650 but in a community called Belvedere, the disadvantage being that you are a bit off from the town of 1650, and a long way from 1850. The rooms seems to be mostly refurbished, oddly enough it was not possible to properly close the toilet door. The wifi is only available in the bar, not in the rooms and the connectivity is extremely slow. The restaurant buffet is very basic (no menu) and wine list is next to nothing. This is almost a ski in ski out facility (about 50 meters walk)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
2.2 km away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#5 of 54 in Courchevel
379 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
0.6 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 54 in Courchevel
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel New Solarium
Hotel New Solarium
#30 of 54 in Courchevel
334 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Les Peupliers
Hotel Les Peupliers
#6 of 54 in Courchevel
114 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#2 of 54 in Courchevel
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vacanciel Courchevel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vacanciel Courchevel

Address: Route du Belvedere, 73120, Courchevel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Price Range: ₹ 7,350 - ₹ 17,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vacanciel Courchevel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Club Vacanciel Courchevel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing