We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relax hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

About 10 minutes walk to downtown Chamonix, this hotel, now a Best Western, will give you everything you need to relax after a full day of hiking.It is very close to the Aiguille du Midi's telepheric. The only downside I can find is that there is no air conditioning (it was 28 C when we were there) and the restaurant within the hotel is too expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Mont Blanc's view. Rooms could be noisy if facing main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navalgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    432
    129
    34
    16
See reviews for
207
498
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ochiltree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here for a week in early June traveling with Inghams staying half board. The room and food were excellent and the staff great we also really enjoyed the spa facilities especially after a long walk.
The only small complaint about the hotel would be the room lighting with just a corner lamp and two bedside lamps it was a bit dull at night I found it hard to read my maps or books.
We would be happy to stay here again but would visit later in the year as many of the mountain ski lifts and local attracions were closed when we visited.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaboys
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Hotel is just right off turn into town from tunnel. Modern, clean, quiet, location. Perfect. 10 minutes walk, into town. 2 minutes from cable-car to Mt. Blanc. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. It was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked into Les Aiglons for a long weekend, and on arrival, I must confess I was disappointed to see the Best Western sign outside, something I had not realised on booking. The only other disappointment I was to have during the 4 days was the dull beige corridor leading to the room, giving a cell block appearance. A lick of brighter paint would work wonders here! Once inside, the rooms were bright and airy, and spotlessly clean. Our superior twin overlooking the pool, and with superb views up the valley was perfect. The standard room allocated to number one son ovelooked the road, and had a slight smell of cigarette smoke.

Staff were very friendly and service excellent. Breakfast was good, and there was an option of indoor or outdoor seating. The pool area and pool were clean, though on a hot summer evening after a day of walking, the 35degree hot tub was overpowering.

The hotel claims green credentials, and "carbon balance". Among the many environmental measures are wood chip boilers for the heating, recyclable bottles, low flow plumbing and awareness training for staff. Staying in an area like the Chamonix Valley, with man encroaching ever more the the delicate balance with nature, it is good to see a hotel taking such steps, and this in itself will encourage many to return.

Room Tip: Choose pool side, as these have a view up the valley as opposed to overlooking the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Great value hotel. It's clean, tidy and staff are welcoming.
The location is great with views up to Mont Blanc. The pool and saunas are well maintained and a great bonus to the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. It was our second visit to this hotel in two years and hopefully we shall be making a third soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Refuge des Aiglons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Refuge des Aiglons

Property: Le Refuge des Aiglons
Address: 270 avenue de Courmayeur, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#7 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#14 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,474 - ₹ 12,562
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Refuge des Aiglons 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Refuge des Aiglons with its 107 rooms attracts mountain-lovers and families, both in the summer and winter and a clientele more studious during the mid-season thanks to its spacious seminars rooms. As well as the restaurant and the bar, the hotel offers the services of a genuine mountain SPA, outside swimming pool, steam room and sauna in the garden of the hotel, body care centre and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Refuge des Aiglons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Aiglons Resort And Spa
Hotel Les Aiglons Chamonix
Best Western Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing