We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here for a week in July with two teenagers. The apartment (one bedroomed) was clean and adequately equipped although it was very small. As we only used it as a base this was not a problem. We had a small balcony which was good but it would have been nice to have had a little table and a couple of chairs on it to enjoy the sunshine. There was a great selection of shops and restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and it was good to have the computer in the foyer, the gym and wi-fi. There is also a washing machine and tumble dryer which residents can pay to use. We also paid for car parking which was useful as parking on the streets can be limited. We loved Annecy and we would return to these apartments despite being small

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. There are not many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSREB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    138
    58
    11
    4
See reviews for
101
123
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A very clean apartment style hotel with very helpful staff. The room was a little smaller than expected, but was still a good size...we hadn't expected a pull-down bed, but this was great and very comfortable. A fantastic location, just 2 minutes walk from the centre of the old town.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitty-Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Negatives:
We were really disappointed with our accommodation. We went for Business Studio and there was not enough room to swing a cat. I looked at 1 bed apartments whilst I was there and these were sooooo much better. We were there for 8 nights and no cleaning was done (you can pay extra for that around 28 euros). We had to ask for extra rubbish bags and deposit our own rubbish in a room on ground floor. We could have done with more information from the beginning of our stay (though the girls on the desk were most helpful at the end when we wanted to check out - they allowed us to use the fitness room to store our luggage). We needed a few pictures of what business studios look like on their website - cos we would definitely not have gone for it
Positives:
Location was brilliant - everything close to hand. Close to the lake. Behind Notre Dame church, Very near to supermarkets, close to bus and train stations.
Useful computer on ground floor
Best of all was the terrace on first floor where you can look over the park and take your drinks out there in the evening

Room Tip: DONT go for Business studios pay the extra and go for 1/2 bed apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 12 night stay in this hotel. The location, overlooking a little park, in the old town, within 5 minutes walk of the railway/bus station, and five minutes from the lake was perfect. Having a kitchenette was really useful, as there were several lovely artisan food shops nearby, so breakfast and lunch were easy, and we enjoyed bringing back locally cooked meals from a lovely delicatessen for occasional evening meals when we needed a rest from choosing a restaurant. The weather was similar to a good Irish summer, we had four wet days, four cloudy days and four sunny days, luckily I had checked accuweather before leaving and packed accordingly. The safe and flat cycle path along the lake was the highlight of our stay, we hired bikes from Roule ma Poule, with lots of stops at little cafes and beaches along the way, we managed 40k bike rides at a time and I'm a novice. The lake is crystal clear, warm, and perfect for swimming, there are a choice of beaches around the lake. The hotel is called Privilodges Le Royal, and if you are staying longer than 3 nights you could get a better deal booking directly with them, as staying longer means you clean your own rooms. Towels can be requested every 2nd day, but you must ask. This was not explained when we checked in, but staff were helpful when approached, and they give you hoover/brushes etc. as needed. Studios are very small, with a fold down bed, we suggest the one bed apartments would be best for a couple staying more than a few nights. We loved Annecy, and Les Privilodges was a perfect base to explore all this beautiful region has to offer, we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a one bed apt for a couple if staying more than one night, studios are tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

the staff was friendly and helpful. the apartment we had on the top floor was immaculately clean and quite large (kitchenette, dining area, living room with fold out couch, separate bedroom). the view of the park and church from all of our windows was amazing! and location was convenient to everything: food, shopping, the lake, the old town, the sunday markets. it was absolutely perfect and would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyon_FranceAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.2 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.2 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel International
0.1 km away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel

Property: Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel
Address: 9 rue Royale, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Le Royal)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,021 - ₹ 18,496
Hotel Class:3 star — Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apparthotel Privilodges Le Royal is an apartmenthotel with 52 apartments, located in the heart ofAnnecy and the historic quarter, only 600 feet from thelake. It offers air conditioned studios for 1 or 2 personsand one bedroom apartments for 1 to 4 persons, fullyequipped with kitchen area, fl at screen satellite TV,direct telephone line, free access to the Internet, freeWiFi, bathroom with bath and individual safe in theroom.Breakfast is served in the breakfast room or outside onthe terrace overlooking the park and the church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing