We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate noisy location”
Review of Splendid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Splendid Hotel
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Tahoe Vista, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unfortunate noisy location”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were supposed to stay 3 nights in this hotel while in Annecy. We left after one night as it is on a major 4 lane road and it was hot in the room so we had to open the double paned window for fresh air as the hotel's air conditioning was not turned on yet. Very disappointing. We moved into a hotel in the old town, which is charming, but also noisy due to people talking. I would recommend not staying in Annecy at all, but stay out of town if you want to have a peaceful night.

Room Tip: Stay in another town nearby, there are many others around the lake,Annecy is too touristy,noisy, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0untainGIRL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    282
    70
    11
    2
See reviews for
141
349
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This place is great. A FANTASTIC location with lovely views of the canal. Very friendly service, very comfy room with great beds, reasonable prices, and comfort. There is parking in the parking deck across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night on our way to Geneva. While parking is very difficult, the hotel was worth the hassle. The hotel was very modern and clean and we were able to get a room that easily accomodated our family of four. The location is superb and is within walking distance of the old town, many restaurants, and it right across the street from a wonderful park. The staff were excellent!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I spent there only 1 night and my expectations were very unpretentious because it's 3 stars hotel but I was really positively surprised, because actually I would rate this hotel as 4 stars. Big and cosy rooms, very clean, it was 2 small balconies in my room on different sides of building (room #408), so it was really great. Breakfast was good as well and stuff were positive and helpful. My recommendation - you may chose this hotel for a good and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Annecy and would have liked to stay longer. The hotel staff were very friendly. Would recommend to others as an excellent and affordable hotel, which was perfectly located in the city.
Ps, don't miss the markets in old town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukonklp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
1.4 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 km away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 47 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.3 km away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#7 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Catalpa
Hotel Catalpa
#5 of 47 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel

Property: Splendid Hotel
Address: 4 Quai Eustache Chappuis, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annecy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,260 - ₹ 13,439
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional situation: Heart of the city, shores of the lake.Just in front of the lake of Annecy and in the heart of the historic and commercial part of the city, the situation of our hotel is one of the best in the whole town.With its 47 rooms renovated in april 2015, our establishment proposes quality services in a unic and authentic environment.For touristic or business stay, seminars and groups,our teams are at your disposal to insure a high quality service.Relaxing week-ends, holidays, business trips,seminars or work sessions, lunch or dinner cocktails, our establishment can satisfy all your expectations thanks to its numerous possibilities. With a view on the lake or on the old town, all our rooms, large and recently renovated, offer free high speed internet connection, minibar, LCD screens, hair-drier and air conditionning with individual thermostats. Particularly comfortable, our exclusive rooms as well as our Junior Suites offer courtesy trays, bathrobes and slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Splendid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing