We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Set menus were average”
Review of Auberge de Savoie

Auberge de Savoie
Ranked #43 of 540 Restaurants in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 91
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The "Auberge de Savoie" welcomes you along the seasons, indoors in a subtle and warm decor where comfort and intimacy reign, or on the terrace across from the Thiou (Thiou is a river 3,5 km long natural overflow of the Lake Annecy) with a magnificent view on the "Palais de l'Isle" and the Castle. The "Auberge de Savoie" is also a favourite for your family meals, business lunches, dinners with friends, group evenings or other events (gift certificate, birthdays...). Feel like some authenticity ? Then, stop-over at the "Auberge de Savoie"...
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We ordered the set menus at this restaurant as it seemed to make monetary sense. The set menus ranged from 33-55 euros per person and had 4-5 courses depending on which one you selected. We had four vegetarians out of six people in the group and so the veg set menu made sense. Overall the food was average in taste- nothing exceptional or unique in any of the dishes and we’ve definitely had better tasting food. One feedback would be to increase the choice of dishes one can choose from in the set menu. With four veg set menus we didn’t have any variety and since the food wasn’t too great we ended up leaving some of it. The service was fine/good. The restaurant is conveniently located in the city center and very lively even into the night.

Thank Rohan_8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOREST, Propriétaire at Auberge de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Rohan_8866,
We read your comments carefully. The feedbacks of our customers are essentials for us, to further improve our performance. If your experience didn’t seem convincing to you, we are truly sorry about it. We work every day to satisfy our customer and encourage them to come back. We have been unable to meet your expectations, however we look forward to welcoming you again and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to give a better feeling about our restaurant.
Yours sincerely.
L’Auberge de Savoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

We had a slight trepidation about dining here... even though it had good reviews... because it was located in the heart of the tourist area on the edge of a courtyard. Once inside we were instantly taken by the sophisticated ambience without pretension. Our food and wine was the French quality and flavor we had hoped for. Reserve well in advance as you will competing with the locals!

Thank J Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOREST, Propriétaire at Auberge de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear J Warren G,
All the team sincerely thanks you for your comment. Our permanent goal is to satisfy our customers and to make them live a great experience in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful city of Annecy.
L'Auberge de Savoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

It has been quite a while that I am not impressed with a restaurant so I walked in with low expectations, I have to say that food was simply spectacular and a true discovery... I was there with my whole family including young children and service was amazing, looking forward to go back

Thank Ric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOREST, Propriétaire at Auberge de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Ric G,
We thank you sincerely for your appraisal of our restaurant. It is very important and pleasant for us to read comments like yours. We look forward to seeing you again in our establishment and in our beautiful city of Annecy.
Yours sincerely.
L'Auberge de Savoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I’m sorry but this is not good French food. There are many other better options in town. It just takes advantage of its great location at the start of the town. This is an overpriced tourist trap. I had the worst risotto of my life there : crunchy, soggy tasteless soup. Was so disappointed because I took my stepparents there. They just replicate the same sides with every meat : what restaurant does that ? Whether you take the fish, chicken or beef, you get the same tasteless puree and vegetables on the side. No matching at all ??? Go somewhere else there is so much better in Annecy !!!

Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOREST, Gérant at Auberge de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Miss K,
We read your comments carefully. The feedbacks of our customers are essentials for us, to further improve our performance. If your experience didn’t seem convincing to you, we are truly sorry about it. We work every day to satisfy our customer and encourage them to come back. We have been unable to meet your expectations, however we look forward to welcoming you again and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to give a better feeling about our restaurant.
Yours sincerely.
L'Auberge de Savoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

we had lunch at this restaurant on Monday. We had a very pleasant table on the terrace in the shade right in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly,helpful and efficient. The food was excellent. We started with saumurade de saumon (cubes of cured salmon with a dipping source and puffed rice) followed by Daurade royale with a delicious puree of carrots flavoured with truffle oil. A glass of mondeuse rouge from the Savoie was an excellent accompaniment. The rapport qualité/prix was reasonable in this pricey town. A very pleasant experience

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge de Savoie also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Auberge de Savoie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing