We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Having read some of the reviews on here, I was hesitant to book this hotel. I made my booking with the hotel directly and was impressed by their swift response to my queries. Our stay in this hotel turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The location is perfect, right in the centre of the old town. Some people have mentioned on their reviews how they struggled to find the hotel. If you have basic map reading skills you will be fine. The hotel e-mailed me directions and recommended a car park. We found it without any difficulty at all. It was a secure multi storey car park and cost (after hotel discount) only 2 Euros for the night. We had a room with a view of the canal and it was spacious enough. I believe this hotel provided good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulie_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    132
    74
    28
    11
See reviews for
40
185
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HOBART
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This small hotel was just lovely, very quiet in a pedestrianised street although taxis are allowed of course. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful, and the lady who served breakfast was gorgeous. She told us about the Tuesday market which we would have missed had she not. It was a joy to mingle with people as they went about their weekly shopping for asparagus, strawberries, cheese, etc. which all looked very appealing. The location of the hotel is perfect, very romantic, very historic, and just a short walk over to the ferries which cruise on the lake.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarLowHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here for one night at the end of June. Had asked for 2 rooms close to one another and were given two rooms next door to one another. We were looking for a great location, very clean and comfortable hotel and certainly all 3 requirements were met. Hotel is not elaborate but a certainly a great "home base" for exploring the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great "brasserie" around the corner for early morning coffe and croissant. Dozens of fantastic restaurants and shops within a 5-10 minute walk. Recommend taking taxi from train station.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fr0mB0st0nMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Annecy is absolutely amazing, and this hotel is in the heart of the old town. The perfect location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay here. If we return to Annecy, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but here. Oh, and the price was perfect - way under our nightly budget for our overall trip (were visiting Paris and Geneva too). If you don't stay here, you're making a mistake! Just make sure to book in advance, I think it fills up quickly during peak travel times.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCTily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed there for one night only but it was a very pleasant one. Room was spotless and the bathrooms recently renovated, bed was soft a comfy (a rare thing for a 3 star hotel). it's a small hotel full of charm located right in the heart of the old town, 50 yards away from the lake!! Breakfast was also good, a nice continental buffet with a sparky breakfast lady, you can even enjoy some nice local art work while eating a fresh croissant...
Overall a great experience and a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebmtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.4 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
1.4 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
700 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#16 of 47 in Annecy
543 reviews
0.5 km away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#7 of 47 in Annecy
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Palais de l'Isle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Palais de l'Isle

Property: Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
Address: 13 rue Perriere, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,732 - ₹ 11,763
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Palais de l'Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Palais de l'Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing