We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
Ranked #29 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Lovely setting, paid for a partial sea view which was far more than expected. a short walk down to the beach, great food, and very helpful staff. Spa treatment was excellent couldn't fault anything during our stay

Room Tip: Treat yourself and go for the sea view/partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sys987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Good Morning,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our establishment.

We are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are more than welcome to come back for a second stay at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia.

Kind regards,
Sandrine Torres –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

I traveled for a worldwide conference in this hotel, I had 5 days amazing stay in this hotel. Excellent service & friendly staff, extremely clean room with comfortable bed, good TV channels, free Wifi, an amazing breakfast with many options and a great variety of fresh fruits and french homemade pastry. Located near the beach, this is a great option for both business or holiday. The weather was great in November (!), with surfers and people taking .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LarissaBudaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your feelings regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to learn your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Marseille.
Best regards,

Sandrine & Christophe TORRES
General managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The hotel is very huge and it offers many services (conference rooms, spa, restaurant). The staff is gentle and the room big and with the necessary amenities. However it is located far away from the airport (70€ of taxi) and the city center (30-40' by walk).
I would choose it again for another business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank totuccio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review regarding our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next business trip in Marseille.

Best Regards,

Sandrine & Christophe Torres
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This hotel is part of the Golden Tulip chain, but the staff behave as though it is a boutique hotel, with personal touches and very courteous service. The rooms are modern, classy and tasteful, with big balconies and a sea views with complimentary coffee or tea. A spa on the ground floor, with gym, heated pool and jacuzzi was a real bonus and thoroughly enjoyable in October! Delicious restaurant, superb seafood risotto and a cafe gourmand to die for.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fourqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Fourqu,

That you very much for your nice comment regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Villa Massalia. We are very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next trip in Marseille.

Best Regards,

Sandrine & Christophe TORRES
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank goedd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
New Hotel Of Marseille
#20 of 132 in Marseille
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Villa Massalia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Villa Massalia

Address: 17 Place Louis Bonnefon, 13008 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#7 Family Hotel in Marseille
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#15 Business Hotel in Marseille
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: ₹ 8,175 - ₹ 14,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Villa Massalia 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Borély park, facing the sea and the islands of Frioul, the 4- star Golden Tulip Villa Massalia hotel with its 140 rooms, invites you to a comfortable and relaxing stay, close to beaches and calanques, it offers unique spaces for vacations, seminars and events. 1000 m² of space, our 8 rooms can host your events from 10 to 500 people. The majority of the rooms enjoy natural daylight. Chef Cyrille Repetto offers a Mediterranean cuisine, inventive with regional flavors and traditions. Our restaurant is listed in the 2016 Top 20 Best Marseille and Aix-en-Provence restaurants. On sunny day, the terrace restaurant welcomes you to its green. For your well-being the hotel has a fitness area, a spa with outdoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. Location : • At 5 minutes walk from Borely Park and Beaches • A 5-10 minutes drive from the Stade Vélodrome • At 15 minutes from the Saint-Charles Station and the Vieux Port • At 35 minutes from Marseille Provence Airport International ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Villa Massalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Massalia Hotel Marseille
Massalia Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing