We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
355
420
168
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
420
168
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursetaxi or busmoulesroom servicesteam roompool and hot tublovely hotelbusiness hotelrecommend this hotelvieux portbusiness triplong weekendresidential arearooms are bigbars and restaurantsold portracecourse
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I traveled for a worldwide conference in this hotel, I had 5 days amazing stay in this hotel. Excellent service & friendly staff, extremely clean room with comfortable bed, good TV channels, free Wifi, an amazing breakfast with many options and a great variety of fresh fruits and french homemade pastry. Located near the beach, this is a great option for both business or holiday. The weather was great in November (!), with surfers and people taking .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LarissaBudaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your feelings regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to learn your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Marseille.
Best regards,

Sandrine & Christophe TORRES
General managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The hotel is very huge and it offers many services (conference rooms, spa, restaurant). The staff is gentle and the room big and with the necessary amenities. However it is located far away from the airport (70€ of taxi) and the city center (30-40' by walk).
I would choose it again for another business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank totuccio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review regarding our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next business trip in Marseille.

Best Regards,

Sandrine & Christophe Torres
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This hotel is part of the Golden Tulip chain, but the staff behave as though it is a boutique hotel, with personal touches and very courteous service. The rooms are modern, classy and tasteful, with big balconies and a sea views with complimentary coffee or tea. A spa on the ground floor, with gym, heated pool and jacuzzi was a real bonus and thoroughly enjoyable in October! Delicious restaurant, superb seafood risotto and a cafe gourmand to die for.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fourqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Fourqu,

That you very much for your nice comment regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Villa Massalia. We are very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next trip in Marseille.

Best Regards,

Sandrine & Christophe TORRES
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Just spent a week at this hotel and it was great. We were very lucky with the weather so spent a lot a time by the pool. Food at the hotel is fabulous. The staff were very helpful and obliging, and most speak English. The beach is a 5 minute walk away with lots of bars for people watching, and restaurants. Went on 2 trips, one round Marseille and the other to Aix with a wonderful guide called Laurie Lassalle, she spoke excellent English and was good fun too. She took us to a vineyard called Chateau Henri Bonnaud where we were shown how the wine is made from grape to bottle, and of course we had to try it – the Rose was delicious. All in all a good time had by all.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheOldies186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comment regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Villa Massalia. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel, the surrounding area and the French wine.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next trip in Marseille.

Kind regards,

Sandrine & Christophe Torres
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews