We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price/quality match, excellent spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 7 November 2011

good location close to the vieux port, decent rooms with all necessary equipment.
Best of all: very nice spa (shared with the sofitel).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirplast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

Hotel is located with a view to Old Port (hence the name Vieux Port). The Novotel rooms does however not have view over the Port, this is exclusively to the adjacent Sofitel.
Rooms are ok, but old. Bathrooms are functional, but needs a revamp.
Hotel does share pool and restaurants with the more expensive and exclusive Sofitel. Nice pool area.
Nice lobby bar with extremely slow service.
Very good restaurant at the terrace just outside the lobby (with port view).
Limited English spoken by front-desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

this i a part of the former sofitel hotel.
but the older part and anyone can see it .
dirty carpets all over , missing paitings at the walls , elevators who work only when they want,an car park which is designed for bicicles but not for cars.
in my room i could not even count the spots on the carpet.as said the paitings at the wall have seen better times , i asked for another romm but - fully booked !!!
A N D
last but not least :
inpolite , incompetend and unfriedly staff.
fortunatly i have seen the bugs only at the last day .
i love annimals , but not in my hotel rooms .
for me it is clear : SABENA ( such a bad experience , never again )

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guenniderliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
11
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Was disappointed with room> Granted hotel was fully booked, but should have had transparency in offering the room by describing it properly. as room was on groiund floor the view was of driveway and mainentrance. please advise customers before assigning them to room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

From arrival, staff were great.

I had a nice room overlooking the port and everything was pretty much perfect.

I had dinner at the hotel which was very good, as was breakfast.

I couldn't really fault the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#24 of 131 in Marseille
977 reviews
New Hotel Of Marseille
#19 of 131 in Marseille
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 36 Blvd Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: ₹ 7,397 - ₹ 10,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Marseille Vieux Port hotel welcomes you in the heart of the Phocean city for a unique stay: with your family, visit the key sites such as the MUCEM, Palais du Pharo, Fort St. Jean and access the beaches in just minutes. While on business trips, benefit from free WIFI, our private car park and the views of the Old Port from our Novotel Cafe restaurant. The hotel also benefits from direct access to highways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Vieux Port
Marseille Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing