We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
119
199
33
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
199
33
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace old port great location vieux port hard boiled eggs every guest close to metro station rooms are small croissants nice hotel few minutes walk luxury hotel air con top floor harbour euros french
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

bros:
location
amazing view from the roof
helpful staff

cons:
small entrance , small rooms
breakfast is average , not many choices
lack of furniture on the room, no closet , no commode
sound isolation is too bad that you can hear each and every guest in other rooms

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santakarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Unfortunately our level 4 (Trip Advisor) hotel was lucky to be a 2 level (many back packers would rate better) and none of us were very impressed. Very small rooms, stained carpets, broken showers, hundred year old towels, no safe, no wardrobe, poor wi-fi - you get the picture! It had one thing going for it - the beautiful views over the marina port but that wasn't enough to make us want to stay there for 3 nights!!! As it was late evening and not able to get in anywhere else that looked much better we decided we'd put up with it for this one night and moved on to Avignon instead the next morning. A plus was the rooms were clean at least.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank LoFlyaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Never travelled to Marseille before so had to go on Tripadvisor for an idea of cost and where to stay and landed booking the above for 4 nights.
The hotel was very clean throughout, well maintained, the reception and room were fresh and tidy with only the corridors showing a bit of age.The room was basic but very tidy and cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels, the air condition was cold and not too nisy in the dead of night. The hotel was close to all amenaties but supprisingly quite and the 4 nights passed without any issues. The continental breakfast was simple at an extra cost, initially we thought it was a tad expensive but then realised everything is expensive in Marseille. The roof terrace is fantastice for relaxing in the sun and great views but never made it for an evenig cocktail. Could not faulter any of the staff as they were all polite and happy to help.
Would we stay again or even recommend to a friend, the answer is yes we would.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iwan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

If you are looking for a cheap, nothing fancy but great location.... look no further. We had a great experience here. Think of it as a private room hostel with your own Ikea bathroom ;) It does have a working elevator and a great rooftop terrace to go up and enjoy the views of the port and some drinks. Remember to drop off your keys when you leave (we forgot everytime we left... got us in trouble our second night and the manager was a bit rude about it. We just forgot thats all, goodness).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Our room was very small but it was clean and it was newly renovated. The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is extremely helpful and kind. The price is good. AND there is a roof terrace with the best view ever - the roof terrace bar is open in the evening and in the morning the hotel let you bring your breakfast up to the terrace. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aura4Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews