We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
119
199
33
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
199
33
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace old port great location vieux port hard boiled eggs every guest close to metro station rooms are small croissants nice hotel few minutes walk luxury hotel air con top floor harbour euros french
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This location is perfect for seeing Marseille. Close to the metro and 15 min from the train. Staff is super friendly, breakfast was yummy and inexpensive, and the rooftop terrace offers beautiful views of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ebest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathmouss12, Responsable réception at Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you very much for your post.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hermes.
See you soon !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

You cannot find a better location in Marseille, right on the port and close to a Metro station. Many things within walking distance, including 100's of restaurants and ferries to the islands.

The staff was very pleasant and were nice to our two small children as well. The rooftop terrace offers amazing views and the breakfast got the job done. The room itself is basic but clean and serviced nicely. The price for this location is super reasonable. They even went above and beyond and printed my boarding passes for me. The wifi worked well. Overall I recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank concert-fan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie F, Responsable réception at Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you very much for your post. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hermes. See you soon !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean but very compact!!
The attraction for us was the roof terrace but we were the only people that used it, sadly. Can take your own food and wine up there.

We witnessed a couple, one of whom was in a wheelchair. Inside lifts were great but 2 large steps to the front door, he really struggled.

For the price, it is good value if you get a window view. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and left luggage was a great help

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie F, Responsable réception at Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you very much for your post. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hermes. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We arrived late but had a friendly greeting. The location is great - just back from the old port. The room was plain and very small, with only just enough room to walk around the bed. There's not much space if you have a lot of luggage, but for us it was fine.

The highlight is the roof terrace which has a great view over the port. You can take your breakfast up there on the trays provided and eat while admiring the city.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage avoid the cheapest rooms which are a bit short of space.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alasdair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie F, Responsable réception at Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you very much for your post about the hotel.
We are happy if you have enjoyed your stay.
For the next time, please ask us all types of room, we have different size of rooms.
See you next time in our hotel !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel was clean and very friendly staff.
i would have given 5 on rating it wasn't for the bumpy mattress.
I love the location of the hotel, right by the port in center of the city.
close to bus and metro. i would recommend this place to single ladies
who are traveling alone. very safe area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank So Young S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie F, Responsable réception at Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Marseille as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our guest.
We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding the location, our staff and cleanliness.
On the other hand, allow me to say that it is very important for us receiving your comments. It makes us improve our service taking in consideration our guests needs.
It has been a pleasure to host you in Marseille and we look forward for your next visit to welcome you back at Hotel Hermès.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews