We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 325
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 134
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 103
US$ 97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 220
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 81
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 221
US$ 188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
548
337
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
337
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomgreat locationvieux portview from the balconyfort st jeannotre dameenjoy the viewwell located hotelreasonable sizebreakfast roomgreat roomperfect hotelliving roomstayed here for nightsper daymetro stationbuskers
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port - this was the second year we came and asked for the same room, which we got. Lovely location, very friendly staff, room kept clean and well stocked. Would highly recommend this hotel as a central location in Marseille, close to many restaurants and good night life as well as the touristy stuff. Good shopping experience - C&A bargains.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 787nikic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for all your nice comments regarding our hotel.
Your fidelity is the best compliments for us. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying and we look forward to welcoming you back in Marseille.
Never forget to check our website and book direct for best guaranteed rates.

Kind Regards,
Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute gem. Relaxed friendly and accomodating staff, and a perfect setting in the Old port over which you will have a fantastic view. We had a room with a balcony and it was like having the bustling surroundings invited to your room - in a positive way. An everchanging picture of the boats and people strolling by. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Martin B,
Greetings from Hotel La Résidence du Vieux-Port.
It's your comment the gem!
It was an enormous pleasure to hear your positive comment on our property and our service.
I am delighted you had such a lovely time. Thank you also for your compliments.
We do hope seeing you back soon with us in Marseille!
Don’t hesitate to check our website to benefit our best guaranteed rates.

Kind Regards,
Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have been coming to La Residence for many years. We booked a deluxe suite and upgraded to a Ciel suite. Never stayed at Ciel suite before. Booked a ciel suite a few years back and was upgraded to the Notre Dame Suite.
The Ciel Suite was great. Spacious, Hot pot for our coffee(must have). Since its on the eighth floor, quiet from street noise. Bigger than the other suites except the family suites.
The staff was very helpful and polite. All that we need to visit Marseille. I always parked my rental car in the back of the hotel. Not sure if Im taking a chance. So far so good. Makes it easy and convenient to load in/out. The hotel is on the Vieux Port. Took many great pictures including panoranma shots. I like to try staying on the Monte Carlo Port sometimes and compare.
They closed off the street in front of the hotel back in 2012 and 2013 for the Year of Marseille. Its reopened.
Of all the luxury hotels around the port. I find this to be most accessible. Others are further out from the heart of the port so you have to walk further. We did that one year and you don't need to add on another layer of distance.
Great four star hotel for Marseille.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank universalav_dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear David & Valerie,

I would like to thank you for all your kind words.
We are so glad to know that you had a delighted stay at the Hotel La Residence du Vieux-Port.
We hope all our services are up to your expectations.
Make sure that we have shared with all the team your adorable comments.
We look forward to welcome you during your next visit, you have a place to stay in Marseille.
Don’t hesitate to contact us directly or reserve on our website.

Kind regards,
Arnaud Payet
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

For a short stay in Marseille, we chose this wonderful Hotel in the Old Port. It was a great experience, the staff were charming, helpful beyond the call of duty, and could not be faulted in any way. The Family Suite was on the second floor looking across the port towards the Notre Dame Basilica. You could not wish for a better view anywhere.The three of us (couple and daughter) thoroughly enjoyed our few days in Marseille thanks in no small way to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Karen C,

Thank you for the glowing review. We're thrilled to be part of such wonderful family memories and truly hope to welcome you back.
Obviously, you were sensitive to the amazing view of the Hotel and It’s our pride.
We look forward to welcome you during your next visit, now you have a place to stay in Marseille.
Never forget to check our website and book direct for best guaranteed rates.

Sending you our warmest regards,
Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Only positive things to say... nice staff, good rooms, great view, superb location, wide selection at breakfast (cost 18 Euro)

We had sun on our balcony from 11-16 every day. Location just near the small ferries going to the park and the If islands

We will definitely be back one day

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spartadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews