We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
565
342
50
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
342
50
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomgreat locationvieux portview from the balconyfort st jeannotre dameenjoy the viewseventh floorwell located hotelreasonable sizehotel is excellentsmall balconygreat roombreakfast roomliving roomthree nightsold harbour
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were so lucky to find this hotel. We had a large room, two actually, a great bathroom and a beautiful view of Notre Dame Cathedral. The hotel staff were great . The beds comfortable and everything clean as expected. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was delicious with a renowned chef preparing. I have no faults with anything at this hotel.

Room Tip: Fourth floor and port view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Very nice hotel - great location. Close to major attractions, shopping, metro, and anything you could eat. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Free wifi (secured! as we found many hotels offer wifi, but with no security). We booked a superior room which well worth the cost since these rooms are larger, especially by European standards. Bathroom was large as well, with 2 sinks, towel warmer, shower, and bathtub. The lounge is great and includes free espresso - we used the area upon arrival and departure. Loved the view of the port

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ufitnthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed at La Residence for two nights and really liked the hotel. It's in a wonderful position right on the harbour and perfect for exploring. We had a room on the sixth floor and the view from the balcony was spectacular.
The absolute best thing about the hotel was the staff. Everyone we met there was excellent. So helpful and kind. They really couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great stay. Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShellyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Keeping going back. Nice style, great views, terrific breakfast, and wonderful staff all around. Maybe the best location in Marseille. Steps to Le Panier, the MUCEM, and great people watching. We had a room with balancing. The wifi has improved from previous years. Higher up rooms are slightly bigger.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The hotel had a great location and had a fun, artistic decor. The beds were comfortable including the cot that my son slept on. The comforter was too warm for the summer months and the hotel should consider lighter weight bedding for this time period. Loved the bathrobes, large towels and breakfast coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews