We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seminar at la ferme de la Huppe”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gordes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Ferme de la Huppe
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Gordes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We organised an international seminar at la Ferme de la Huppe (total of 17 persons) during
5 days.
The whole team has been impressed by the charm of the hotel, the efficiency of the service and the excellence of the food.
A family owned business that is really customer oriented as well as flexible. They adapted one of their restaurant room to a working room which was perfect.
If we have to reorganise a seminar, we will without doubt go back of if we have to recommend a location to a company for a seminar, we will highly recommend la ferme de la huppe. Furthermore, the location is perfect since it is in the middle of Lubéron, at a few kilometers from Gordes, one of the most beautiful village of France. It is a very peaceful area with a micro climate (it is often sunny there even if everywhere else it is raining!), charmful villages and a lot of things to do in the surroundings (climbing, running, cycling, hiking...)






Furthermore, the owner is very friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have new and modern bathrooms which is more pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathGrenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

A very pleasant surprise 10 minutes outside of Gordes. Excellent starter with asparagus and prosciutto followed by a better second course of tagliata of Spanish black pig. Friendly owner and efficient staff. All in all 100 Euros very well spent for two.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pbr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and wished we had stayed a week. Small charming, with wonderful friendly owners. The rooms are beautiful, with views of the countryside that make you understand why painters have come to Provence for centuries. The dinners alone are worth the visit. Mom is the cook and Dad runs the dining room and selects the wine. Every view of the hotel from the entrance to the pool to the dining room could be a painting. It is also centrally located in the Luberon making this hotel a great base for exploring.

Room Tip: The La Cambra suite was large and worth the little cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Anderson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just returned from a week here and it was enchanting. All of what you have read is true
and more. We also ate at the restaurant for 4 nights and it was superb every night with items
changing nightly so there was always a new entre, plat and dessert. The Monsieur, wife, daughter and all the staff made our stay delightful and were most helpful on trip planning.
We have high standards on cleanliness and service and all were exceeded.
I would go back again and again. We had the Cambre which was worth the $ for lots
of space, BIG modern bathroom, sofa, and nice view of the mountains.
Perfect for daytrips anywhere and wonderfully serene at night.

Room Tip: Cambra worth the extra $$ and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raleighgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This small, charming, old world style hotel, located near the picturesque town of Gordes, served as our home base as we explored the many villages, farmer's markets, and other sights the Luberon has to offer. It had picture perfect grounds and the rooms give you the feel of staying in a rustic farmhouse with all the creature comforts. Our room was quite large and the bathroom was simply charming, with tiny lavender blossoms painted on the tiles. It was very clean and wonderfully quiet. We tried the onsite restaurant and found it to be a gastronomical delight of traditional and hearty Provençal style food.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank hallpass48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordes hotels
3.5 km away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
2.5 km away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#5 of 23 in Gordes
147 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Mas des Romarins
Le Mas des Romarins
#8 of 23 in Gordes
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 23 in Gordes
287 reviews
4.4 km away
Mas de la Senancole
Mas de la Senancole
#11 of 23 in Gordes
262 reviews
0.6 km away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#10 of 23 in Gordes
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de la Huppe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Huppe

Address: Rd 156 quartier les Pourquiers, 84220, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gordes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gordes
Price Range: ₹ 3,680 - ₹ 9,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the heart of provence and luberon,la ferme de la huppe receives the guests in an old farm from XVIII century fully renovated in 2010.the visitors is accomodate in 10 rooms equipped with all modern comfortTV large flat, screen, WI-FI,minibar, safe box, air conditionning ,...a famous restaurant is open for the guestsyou will appreciate the particular atmosphere of quietness ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Ferme De La Huppe Hotel Gordes
La Ferme De Huppe Gordes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing