We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact pad in the heart of the Cote D'Azure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth E
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Compact pad in the heart of the Cote D'Azure”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment - although small it had everything you could need for an enjoyable stay and our hosts (who live upstairs) were very helpful. Villefranche is a beautiful town - no filter needed for all the Instagramming you are bound to do if you stay here!

The apartment is quite a steep walk up from the beach, although not far at all as the crow flies, so we would advise not embarking on the climb in the hottest period of the day or after a big meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this lovely apartment in July this year (2015) and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
The apartment was well equipped (even had face mask and snorkels!), clean and comfortable
and the owner absolutely superb with her help and assistance. In particular driving me around Nice for 3 hours looking for a replacement door mirror for our car which we suspect had been "removed" by the local garbage collection truck outside the apartment. This did not spoil our stay in any way. Top marks to Elisabeth !!
Would stay again but perhaps earlier or later in the year as the temperature was in the mid 30's
But again we had a really nice time eating in some of the restaurants in the old town.
Keep up the good work Elisabeth you must be the best apartment owner in Villefranche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfull owner
Liked least: We experienced high temperatures but hey what do you come to south of France for Sun and Sea!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchingt...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not ideal for a winter stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Some nice touches, but in truth the appartment is a little too small and the electricity not really up to scratch for a cold weather stay - we were not able to use numerous electrical appliances in the morning due to multiple power cuts, albeit temporary, they were a nuisance. Arguably in the summer this would not be a problem and you could bring the outside in via the patio doors giving a greater feeling of space. The owner is very hospitable and helpful. Villefranche is a lovely location - nice restaurants - with super transport links to the larger towns, particularly the bus stop at the bottom of the street. It is quite a taxing walk to the beach from the appartment so not for the fainthearted. In summary, so near but then so far from a satisfactory stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
The electricity problem has been solved by the national electricity company after 6 months waiting for an apointment!
They increase the power and then absolutely no problem any more for using without cut any electric facilities from the apartment
We apologize to our guests precisely because we didn't know the power cut origin
Sorry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ES1987-AH
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in handy location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent five nights in this place and would highly recommend it. Elisabeth and Herve were extremely friendly and welcoming - on our first night they took us into Nice for traditional 'socca' cuisine and showed us the city, which was a great start to the holiday. The apartment is small but well equipped, with a nice seating area outside - perfect for breakfast or a barbeque. It is a 5-minute walk into Villefranche old town and 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. There's also a bus stop nearby going to Nice and Monaco. Villefranche is a beautiful place and a must-see, and the apartment is great if you're looking for a base from which to explore. We would go back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet yet central location
Liked least: The apartment was quite small - fine for a few days though
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrFlynn
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely well-located apartment in the French Riviera”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a comfortable, recently-renovated apartment in Villefranche suitable for two persons. It is situated in a lovely garden in a quiet sector of Villefranche, though within five minutes walk from the centre of the town. It is convenient to both bus and train so it is very easy to get to Nice or Monaco or even further afield.
Our hosts Elisabeth and Hervé could not have been kinder or more hospitable. So our stay was very pleasant indeed. Recommended for one or two people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing