We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic week in Villefranche Vista”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning first-line view over the beautiful bay of Villefranche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning first-line view over the beautiful bay of Villefranche
Lounge view from kitchen Lounge towards fully equipped open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning first-line view over the beautiful bay of Villefranche
Lounge view from kitchen
Lounge towards fully equipped open plan kitchen
Contemporary, spacious lounge
Open-plan, fully equipped modern kitchen
Master bedroom with soft cotton linen and towels with balcony access
Second bedroom with en-suite shower room and it's own separate balcony
Master bedroom with stunning views over the beautiful bay of Villefranche
Master bathroom with L'Occitane goodies and white, cotton towels
Master bedroom with desk and balcony access
Ensuite bathroom to second bedroom with L'Occitane goodies and heated towel rail.
Balcony view towards Cap Ferrat
Stunning view from the spacious, sunny balcony over the bay to the Old Town of Villefranche
Enjoy a glass of rosé on the balcony looking out to Cap Ferrat.
Night-time view of the Old Town and boats bobbing in the bay
Evening view of Villefranche quayside
View of Villefranche from the beach, just a few minutes walk down from Villefranche Vista
The Old Town of Villefranche....lit up like a magical fairytale at night
Villefranche Vista is set here behind the beach, to the left is the quayside of Villefranche
Aerial view of this stunning French fishing village
Romantic vision of Villefranche port as the sun goes down
Quayside dining at the fabulous restaurants by the water....some say best place to dine in world....
The lovely beach of Villefranche, just a few minutes walk down from Villefranche Vista
Fabulous new Beach Club, Delibo des Bains, by the sea in Villefranche in front of Villefranche Vista
Sun loungers at Delibo Beach Club in Villefranche right by the sea.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sonya31
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic week in Villefranche Vista”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit; we were blown away by the apartment in 2016 and just had to come back in 2017.

The apartment couldn't be better, the space, equipment and air con make it a great place to stay and it's location means that it's nice and quiet, away from the very centre of Villefranche. The closeness of the station and the frequency of trains mean that travel along the coast is really easy and the trains are so quiet that you don't notice them when you're in the apartment.

We'll definitely be back, possibly at the very start or end of the season when it's not quite as hot so that we can explore the coast more comfortably on foot; Cap Ferrat looks particularly nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review Sonya and Julian and thank you for your loyal custom!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetMulv...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with Amazing View”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently returned from two weeks at Villefranche Vista, a party of four with our daughter and her partner. The apartment lived up to all our expectations and was located in a small apartment block very close to the beach and next to the railway. The trains pass by yes but it really wasn't a problem as far as we were concerned and the proximity was great when it came to visiting other places. What sealed the deal for us booking this apartment was the photo of the view and take it from me it is incredible. Forever changing we spent lots of time relaxing with a drink watching the beautiful bay with all its comings and goings. The master bedroom has sliding panoramic windows which lead out onto this balcony which is a very spacious one with plenty of seating and a table for dining. The apartment was very roomy. We had everything we needed which was great. The booklet giving instructions about everything was a real help. The apartment manager was also very helpful. The meeting up on arrival etc. was very straightforward. Having experience of this part of France before we didn't hire a car and really didn't need one here as everything is within walking distance. It is very hilly but as time goes by you seem to get more accustomed to it. However I would say that anyone with mobility issues may find Villefranche sur Mer quite a challenge. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would definitely go back again in the future. Thank you to Shelton, Donna and Enzo for all helping to make this a great holiday for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Janet. Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased you had a great time and we hope we can welcome you back soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montanada...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Apartment in Villefranche”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villefranche Vista has a beautiful, relaxed ambience that has nothing to do with the amazing view straight out to sea and the light streaming in every window. Sometimes you just walk into a place and everything feels positive, calm and perfect. This is such a place.
The close proximity to restaurants, railway and beach, the increfible view, the privacy, the immaculate and spacious rooms, the perfect kitchen with all appliances etc has already been covered by everyone else writing a review. I needn't add anything more, except to say the apartment is in my opinion faultless and definitely the best place to stay in Villefranche.
We only had the last 2 weeks of July here and wished it could have been 2 months. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
That is the loveliest review we have ever received. Thanks so much Bev!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious apartment with lovely views - very convenient for the station. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and I particularly liked the fact that previous guests left herbs, cooking oils and other bits and pieces which made cooking very easy. The beds were also very comfortable. Villefranche itself is a very pretty village and the Citadel is well worth a visit. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks Sarah for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCM22
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved how spacious and comfortable this apartment was. We found the quality of furnishings, finishes and general comfort to be of a very high standard. The spectacular views of Villefranche Bay from the terrace were just breathtaking and definitely the best on the coast......a perfect spot for morning coffee and wine in the evening.

The apartment was a wonderful base to travel from. Having the train station close by for accessibility up and down the coast was ideal, particularly when arriving home late at night, with the kids. I was surprised how little noise was heard from the trains in the apartment. The convenience of apartment to beach and village was so easy.

We can't fault the spacious apartment or the beautiful villefranche location and without a doubt we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a nice review! We are pleased you had a nice time and look forward to welcoming you back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing