We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
78
141
74
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
141
74
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel garden breakfast attendant short walk to old town village view free wifi minute walk quiet street train station beautiful french cold meats per hour rooms are basic small balcony yogurt buffet breakfast lovely garden nice room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Hôtel le Provençal is a 2 star hotel so they are not offering anything special. However, what is special is the superb view from our bedroom and the lovely welcoming staff.
Our room was on the third floor, was of a very decent size and very clean. The bathroom was perfectly adequate with plenty of hot water.The view over the bay to Cap Ferrat was just to die for. Breakfast was ok with a good range of food. The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is well situated, only a 10 minute stroll from the port and Citadelle and very convenient for bus stops.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Propriétaire at Hotel le Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stanley,

We would like to thank you for your nice review!
You are right the view is wonderful, very peaceful and charming.
The staff is very grateful about your comment.

We will be very happy to welcome you for your next stay.
Hôtel Provencal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

we booked a sea view double room for 11 nights, it has a little veranda to sit on with table and chairs. Hotel staff are very friendly and always very helpfull. The breakfast that they serve is all you need,,cereals yoghurt, cold meats and cheese freshly baked rolls and sweet breads. It is only about 5 minutes walk to the main centre of town which cuts out the night life noise. Yes I will return

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Propriétaire at Hotel le Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pierre,

We would like to thank you for your very nice review.
All the staff is very grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay!

Kind regards
Hotel Provencal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The rooms are small but were never advertised as huge suites. Our room and bathroom were basic and clean, the shower room could have been upgraded to match decor of newly refurbished bedroom but we always had hot water and the shower was powerful. At the end of the day we wanted to be out and about exploring the area. The bed was very comfortable and airconditioning worked we didn't anything more. Breakfast good value for money, continental buffet and you could get as much or little as you liked. We ate in the courtyard which was lovely. The actual dining room was very dated and dark definitely in need of a makeover. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is on a hill but relatively close to the harbour and very close to the bus stops, bakery, fruit shop, chemist and supermarket if you needed anything. Villefranche is a beautiful place its old and so is the hotel but that's part of the charm. If you want an all singing and dancing resort and hotel stay in Nice or Monte Carlo!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, apart from the view these rooms are at the back of the hotel, get the sun and don't get noise from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorothie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

For a quick weekend away I would go back again. The room was small but adequate with a small en suite. Lovely views of the town and sea. Decorations were tatty in parts but for the money paid was adequate.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Enjoyed our stay at hotel Provencal, good value for money, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and to eat on the terrace or courtyard was a delight. Great location with a short walk to old town although harder on the way back being uphill all the way! The staff were friendly and approachable, all in all a great hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Anitafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews