We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
View from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from patio
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View from patio
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Communal swimming pool
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sinead M
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We went to villefranche for 2 weeks in july. It was bliss. The apartment was large and spacious. .unlike typical rentals which everyone is tripping over each other. There are beaches within walk8ng distance and bus stops to and from nice right outside the door. Would highly recommend bus to Beaulieu beach...they come every 15 mins. The beauty of this apartment is the swimming pool for those who want to sun bathe all day. the small garden belonging to the apartment has spectacular views of the bay and fireworks that happen a couple of times a week at night, are second to none! ! There is no wifi but thats a positive in my book...a proper break from the rollar coaster of teenagers social media. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unaom
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful taste of the Riviera- scenery to take your breath away, lovely local produce, sunny weather.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this lovely apartment. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The beds were comfy and the apt was nice and quiet at night so we all had great nights sleep after our busy days. We hired a car and took a couple of trips to Monaco, Menton, Ventigmilla in Italy and then up to Antibes. The balcony is really lovely and I particularly enjoyed eating some juicy cherries from the local shop and watching the boats sail by in the bay each evening. No english TV but we brought a laptop and plenty of movies and box sets to keep us occupied in the evenings. Would definately recommend it to a family. My kids being Formula 1 fanatics loved being in Monaco.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious apartment in a very good situation. Beautiful view of the harbour of Villefranche. Children loved the swimming pool shared by the apartments. The walk in to Villefranche around 10 minutes..not far and safe walk. We loved the location and preferred being situated out of the old town as felt it was quiet and we benefitted from the fantastic view / pool.

Jane and Nigel very helpful giving great recommendations. Parking good and having the car meant we did a lot of touring..easier with the children though the trains good fun being double deckers!

May be a good idea to bring English DVDs if you fancy catching up on any as no English TV in the apartment.

Thank you Jane / Jane and Nigel for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location / view / swimming pool.
Liked least: No English TV.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole M
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful apartment with large and spacious rooms. Great views of the sea and the Cap Ferat.
All facilities nearby, and a great pool.We had a great holiday and with two children, we spent a lot of time in the apartment and the pool. Can really recommend this apartment.

We made ​​a lot of meal home, and the kitchen was equipped wealth. Delightful privatel garden to have breakfast and look beyond the beautiful view.

The landlord was very friendly and responded quickly to our requests. This also applies to those who give you the key.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice view and the pool.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertiewhi...
Ireland
2 reviews
“Comfortable apartment with great views”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a week in May and found the apartment extremely comfortable with fantastic views out over the bay. The location is ideal for local transport links and all in all makes a very good base for exploration! Jane and Nigel extremely helpful and welcoming. Many thanks!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing