We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
110
98
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
98
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift third floor quiet location minute walk train station garden view croissants pleasant walk main town book well in advance exercise walking top floor harbour wall main part modern bathroom location is great close to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very peaceful location. The spacious room was clean and nicely furnished. Tiled floor. The bed was good. The bathroom was recently renovated. The staff was friendly. The view from the roomy balcony over the harbour to the sea and Cap Ferrat was magnificent. Breakfast good regarding French standards. Nice restaurant La Trinquette next door. There could be more variety at breakfast. Poor soundproofing. Note that there is no lift and that it is a 500 meters uphill walk to bus stop and 1,1 km walk to train station.

Room Tip: Take a room with a sea / harbour view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before getting into our rental apartment and we were very disappointed. We ended up with a room that had a garden view - which wasn't much of a garden. The worst was that the walls were paper thin. We could hear conversations in the hall way and being right beside the stairs we could hear every time someone walked up and down the stairs and by the way there are no elevators so beware if you have heavy suitcases. On top of it all, staff were not very friendly - but we seem to be finding that throughout France.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Luvtravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We booked because of reviews on here, wanting a reasonable price, a room in Villefranche and a quiet holiday.
The staff were very friendly with varying levels of spoken English but keen to help. They had quite a bit of info of local things to do and we found some fun stuff to do locally that we got details from the hotel desk!

We had a garden room on the second floor. It is good exercise walking up the stairs and I wouldn't recommend this place to someone not fully mobile (there are also about 8 steps to get in the front door). Our room was small but had enough storage for our things and it was comfortable and very clean.

Breakfast is €10 per person. We couldn't afford to add €140 euros onto the cost of the holiday. Even a cup of tea was €2.50 which we thought was too much.

There are not many places to get a coffee/breakfast at that end of town without walking up to the main town (very pleasant walk but cobbled walkway so again hard for infirm guests) -around ten mins. Or you can go up the hill behind the hotel to the main road where there are coffee shops, bakery etc where is more real life going on (i.e. Not touristy) We have perhaps been spoilt in the U.K. where you get coffee and tea in the room!

There's a stony beach nearby and the main beaches are round the bay, about 20 mins walk.

We loved it. We loved the exercise, the comfy room (maids start cleaning early though so don't stay here if you like a long lay in!) the views from the terrace and the feel of the place. If we went back we'd take a travel kettle!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rjg670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Only regret is we bid not book a water front room, it's a must views over the bay and harbour with a landing/ balcony. It's a short and beautiful stroll everywhere. Apart from up the hill to the bus stop. If you want to go to Nice or Monaco which I recommend. This place is a great base to work from

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely room, newly renovated. Felt much more than two star but no lift. Breakfast very average. No environmental thinking or knowledge sadly. Had to write a note saying no need to wash towels daily for example. No facilities for tea, coffee outside breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lenacervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews